Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Came in late. Had to wake up owners to check in. A lady came out was pretty friendly and didn't act irrated that I may of woke her up. She was informative and polite. Now the rooms are motel rooms, cheap. The bEd's were actually not that bad. To me the mattress felt good. You get 2 pillows but they seemed in good shape. I got a discounted price off the Internet, so for that price I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. The hotel will be going under renovations soon, to improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: staff was very respectful
Cons: could not enjoy breakfast because nothing that I could eat but staff did get me a banana
the staff was very helpful. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a honest review. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north branch, mn

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Rooms were clean, staff very professional and welcoming I definitely will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a honest review. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty of hot water and gd breakfast. WiFi and HBO included. Very gd hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a honest review. We hope to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO. We hope to serve you the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Along the interstate. Easy to find.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and easy to work with. People make mistakes in bookings online. Clean the sheets. Invest in better breakfast options.
Location: Didn't stay around long enough. Got on road to get out of that place!
Accidentally booked the hotel in the wrong town (30 miles from where we needed). Hotel manager refused to refund our money. So we drove additional miles to a dump. Bed wasn't very clean (hair & blood in sheets). Bed was uncomfortable. A/C was LOUD. Breakfast was awful. Stale muffins and biscuits. Waffles horrible. Juice machine didn't work. You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by CJ (GM), Hotel Management
We are sorry, however we do not cancel last minute reservations. The hotel staff was not notified of any issues in the room. We would have gladly relocated you to another room or corrected the issues. We have regular and new guest who stay and have breakfast everyday, with no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and fairly easy to find

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was under new management (at least that's what it said) and it showed. They showed us to our room, which smelled very fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable. Great price for a one-night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to give us your honest review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working very hard to improve the hotel to current standards. The new managements have made many changes for better and are continuing to make improvements. Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron Missouri. We look forward to serving you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean and close to destination.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to final destination, friendly staff, nice continental breakfast choices.
Cons: Some patches on walls, could use a coat of paint.
Location: Approximately 12 miles from Hamilton, MO, a quilters paradise.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful in choosing dining options within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Cj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The management have made many changes to improve the hotel and will continue to do so. We are getting ready to paint all of the rooms. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Clean room. Electrical nightmare.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Finish repairs completely - paint.
Location: OK
Lobby blazing hot. Apple juice watered down so it tasted like water. Not wheel chair friendly. Three stories - no elevator. Ramp to get to second floor had two steps that you could not lift luggage carrier up to, so no help. Parking lot had many holes. Not many parking spaces for number of rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by CJ, Hotel Management
We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay. We are taking steps for painting all of the rooms. The juice machine is being replaced. The new owners are making many changes to improve the hotel and we are aware of the elevator issue. We are hopeful that we can address this in the future. More parking is available in the rear of the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review and choosing the Americas Best Value Inn of Cameron, MO.