Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway but...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and checkin checkout was quick. The room was ok but there was an unpleasant odor the minute you walked the building and permeated the whole place including our room. There was no getting away from it! There was a back door with the key card reader but the card was not needed as the door was not locked and anyone could have just walked in. This place served our purpose which was a room on our way somewhere else but I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurst, TX

It was a nice hotel,

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and it was clean
Cons: More handicap rooms
Location: My wife spent the day in Hamilton MO in all their quilt shops. That's why we went there.
I requested a handicapped ground floor through Expedia, when I arrived the hotel had me in a 2nd floor room not a handicap friendly room . Expedia did not pass on my request. The hotel staff did a good job of helping my wife and I with our luggage and other things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice clean rooms.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice queen size beds. Very clean rooms. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Upgrading little details to make the stay more effortless and pleasant. Curtain rods and shower curtains should not be an issue for anyone.
Location: The city of Cameron was clean and the towns people were very warm and friendly.
Was disappointed in the room condition. The hotel was old. The bathroom shower curtain was not large enough for the shower to fully cover, so water was on floor. The rod was bent down so the curtain kept sliding down to the middle, making it difficult to shower single handedly whiile holding curtain closed, not to flood the bathroom. Sheets were clean. The rest of the room was okay.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly desk staff. She was very helpful getting the TV to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was a clean hotel, just what we needed while in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was great. The service was great. The breakfast was better than other hotels we stayed at in this price range. I hope I remember this hotel for the next time we pass through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Breakfast was so so. Found paper plates on floor from previous user.plate was unsued. There was some confusion on billing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a sleepover for my daughter's birthday. The hotel staff was accommodating at every turn. They were kind and helpful, I couldn't have asked for better service.