Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterville, MN

Decent room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were excellent. We always have excellent service when we stop here. They were in the middle of renovating, but they made sure everyone could get around safely and comfortably. My only complaint is that the drain in the bathtub seemed clogged, and the tub filled up while I was taking a shower. Also a car alarm kept going off all night, but it was in the parking lot of the Super 8 nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was under construction in the lobby, which is fine except the construction crew showed up at 7am and started drilling and pounding. I could feel this from my bedroom. Not a great way to wake up. Our room smelled musty and the surfaces were sticky. The breakfast was pretty bad as well. All in all, not a good hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people and nice pool.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and smelt good. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway but...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and checkin checkout was quick. The room was ok but there was an unpleasant odor the minute you walked the building and permeated the whole place including our room. There was no getting away from it! There was a back door with the key card reader but the card was not needed as the door was not locked and anyone could have just walked in. This place served our purpose which was a room on our way somewhere else but I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hurst, TX

It was a nice hotel,

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and it was clean
Cons: More handicap rooms
Location: My wife spent the day in Hamilton MO in all their quilt shops. That's why we went there.
I requested a handicapped ground floor through Expedia, when I arrived the hotel had me in a 2nd floor room not a handicap friendly room . Expedia did not pass on my request. The hotel staff did a good job of helping my wife and I with our luggage and other things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice clean rooms.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice queen size beds. Very clean rooms. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Upgrading little details to make the stay more effortless and pleasant. Curtain rods and shower curtains should not be an issue for anyone.
Location: The city of Cameron was clean and the towns people were very warm and friendly.
Was disappointed in the room condition. The hotel was old. The bathroom shower curtain was not large enough for the shower to fully cover, so water was on floor. The rod was bent down so the curtain kept sliding down to the middle, making it difficult to shower single handedly whiile holding curtain closed, not to flood the bathroom. Sheets were clean. The rest of the room was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was a clean hotel, just what we needed while in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Breakfast was so so. Found paper plates on floor from previous user.plate was unsued. There was some confusion on billing.