Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good clean room, nice people and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Super Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Friendly front desk staff, clean and quiet rooms, convenient location, good parking....etc. We wish we could bring this Drury with us when we travel around the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Hotel Right Off I-29

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, quick access to the interstate, nice room décor and breakfast area, friendly folks at the desk, just about everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything really important, maybe warm the muffins a little bit.
Location: Off I-29, large mall just up the street, fairly close to the hospital and university, barbecue place next door. Close to many other eateries.
We had an evening meeting in St. Joe that would last too long to drive home. We found this hotel that would be close to the meeting and close to I-29 so we could leave quickly in the morning. Everything went well. Our guest for the meeting stayed in another room; his room was also great. We will stay again if the opportunity arises as it was excellent, including the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Outstanding in every way

Posted Oct 2, 2017
From the moment we checked in we were amazed with the service, staff and amenities. They hosted a terrific manager's reception with a full dinner and drinks. The place was spotless and the rooms were comfortable. We will certainly look for this chain first when we travel in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Ooutstanding Television Repairwoman

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The above.
Cons: You might need more backup help on Sunday morning for the breakfast hours. Breakfast: more workers.
Location: When we go to Saint Joe, it is because we are visiting our daughter in Atchison.
We were at the Drury in Saint Joseph, Missouri last Saturday night. We had been at a Parents' Weekend in nearby Atchison, so we didn't check in until nearly ten. We got to our room and couldn't work the TV. the young lady at the front desk answered our call, assessed the situation, went to the front desk to get the book of instructions, and quickly remedied our problem- and was so pleasant throughout. I know she probably navigates this world for Baby Boomers regularly, but she couldn't have been nicer, and it just made our stay that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Mo.

Great Stay-cation get away

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful way to recoup after 6 week mark of total knee replacement, awesome Breaakfast, POOL & Hot Tub are so relaxing. Close to a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast and happy hour was a huge perk! We will definitely be staying here again! Hotel room accommodated 5 women and we never felt on top of each other! It was great!
5 out of 5
by Louie

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was an easy access to I 29. It was just an over night stop for business.