Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Extremely cold and icy

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Just a place to sleep.
Cons: Plumbing upgrade and better breakfast.
Ice and frozen snow in areas where we had to cross to get to the sidewalks. Place was somewhat run down and the toilet did not flush correctly. The breakfast area was less than it could have been. The milk in the small refrigerator was spoiled and even though there were few guests some items were not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not as pictured on website at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't at all as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great service!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, looked newly remodeled, safe friendly atmosphere
Location: Located in a small town off a main interstate. Not a whole lot in the town, but still a very nice relaxing little getaway.
We already made reservations for a Saturday night stay. My husband & I decided at the last minute we'd like to leave on Friday night. I called the hotel after 5 pm to see if any rooms were available. There were and the clerk said she would reserve one for us. When we got there not only was a room reserved but our reservation was fixed so we could stay in the same room and not move to a different one. The whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was a little hard for my taste, just perfect for my husband. The whole facility was clean. We'll stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jean from St Louis

Not great!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a place for overnite, but stayed here because it had a pool, but it was late when we got in, so didn't get to use it. No one at front desk when we arrived. The room was fine, although outdated. Sink in bathroom looked like it was from the 40's . Went for breakfast in the morning. Tried to make a waffle, apparently someone had turned it off. Once again, no one at the desk. Had to call someone on the phone. Waited about 20 minutes for a waffle. I was directing people to milk and butter, I think they owe me money for that. Also, no hair dryer in room! That seemed a little strange to me. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy, close to the main area I was interested in.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Handy, close to the main area I was interested in. Older motel fixed up OK, For the price not a bad choice.