Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice for last minute

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was ok but expedia sucks. I will never use them again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Needs total renovation

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Renovate every room. Add comforters, make blankets available, better lighting, make sure there is information available for the visitor.
Location: Didn't really know
The lighting was really dim. I could hardly see, but after a while I figured that management didn't want anyone to see how dirty it was. There were drips of "something" on the walls like spaghetti sauce or something. Felt like the sheets were not clean because of mascara smears........ didn't know if they were stained or not, but didn't want to sleep in them. Above the tub the dry wall popcorn paint was separating from the dry wall. It looked horrible. The toilet paper holder was hanging out from the wall - unattached. There was no information available for restaurants, or about the area etc, although the plastic holder was there. There were no blankets. The bed had a sheet, then cotton thin blanket and another sheet on top. I checked for additional blankets but there were none. There was no comforter or bedspread on top. the carpeting was not clean. I just felt dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Reserved for NONSMOKING and the room we were given was obviously once a smoking room. Everyone in my family woke up with headaches and allergy sinus issues. No stopper in bathtub. Bad overall experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean linens but noisy and dirty room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I should've looked at the aerial of where this motel was located. It's right next to a truck stop. All night trucks were stopping and accelerating at a stoplight and it was quite loud. The heater didn't work well so I was chilly most of the night. Nevertheless, the fan would kick on and off, which woke me, but when it was on it muted the trucks. Linens, toilet, sink and shower were clean, but other "non-standard things" were dirty. There was dust on the walls, makeup all over the cord to the hair dryer, etc. The lobby was nicely clean but smelled like food cooking (both the night before and the morning). Staff was nice. Rate was low; I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph Mo

Refused service to me

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The front desk clerk was unprofessional and doesn't mind losing money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, Missouri

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Overall this was a good stay and I will return. My only issues were, the room was very dark, even with all the lights on. The staff were nice but on my check-out date housekeeping was at my door by 9:30am. My check-out time was 11:00am. It made me feel pressured to leave earlier than planned just so they could get the room cleaned. They causally walked by my room several times before I finally left around 10:15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, nice comfortable room.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: I was amazed at the history of St. Joseph.
I was pleasantly surprised that MSNBC was one of the cable channels. I never miss Rachel Maddow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scooters roofing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Sucked bad attitude horrible customer service ....... Kkkiiiiiii
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Heat was on due to cold temperatures, bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Highway access

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Close to restaurants, highway, quiet, friendly staff, clean comfortable room & beds were comfortable