Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, MO

Posted May 10, 2016
We were there for our daughters college graduation. Very nice, good breakfast, just what we wanted. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted May 10, 2016
In St. Joseph to attend a Graduation at Missouri Western. This location seemed convenient. We were immediately impressed with the welcoming attitude of front desk attendant. That image was repeated several times as our plans took us through the lobby ... always a smile and a kind word. The room was impeccably clean. It was cleaned to those same standards each day of our stay. Breakfast was above-average in our experience. Attendants worked silently but always with a helpful attitude.
4 out of 5
by Denise from LaBelle MO

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice but I was looking forward to swimming and sitting in the hot tub but they were down so that was not as relaxing as wanted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webb City, MO

A Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I stayed with my wife and kids, 3 & 7. Everyonel likedi t. So clean and calm. I should say that breakfast was great! Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by William

SUPER NICE STAFF

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
VERY NICE STAY, STAFF WAS EXCELLENT! BREAKFAST WAS THE ONLY ISSUE THAT I HAD. THE YOUNG LADY IN CHARGE WAS OUTSTANDING GETTING THINGS PREPARED BUT THE FOOD ITSELF WAS NOT GOOD.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from KC

Nice place

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The ice make on our floor didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Checked in late and checked out early but everything was as expected. I have no complaints with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good East St. Joe location

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, good number of charging outlets.
Cons: AC/Heat wall control, but probably an isolated problem.
If you do not need a downtown location, Hampton is a good choice. I-29 & RT 6 easy access. Food, shopping & St. Joe visitor center nearby. Room fine except wall operated AC/heat got stuck in constant fan mode, only booked 2 nights so I didn't bother getting it fixed. Bed height is higher than average, if you are 5'5" or shorter it is a stretch getting in and out of bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was under construction so there was nothing for my kid to do besides watch tv. There were also ants in our room. I did like the fresh cookies and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I am pleased to hear you liked our fresh cookies and comfortable beds. However, I am very sorry for the pool being down and for the inconvenience it caused for you and your family. I also apologize for the ants you encountered in your room. We will make sure to look into this issue, as I know it is not a good feeling to find them in your room or anywhere else for that matter. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Betty A. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Mo

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was a very nice experience. It was clean and felt safe. My biggest hooray is for the staff though. They were are very friendly and helpful, but one individual really stood out. While eating breakfast right before we were checking out my daughter experienced somewhat of a medical emergency. One of the employees was right there to help us out. Bringing us water, ice, sprite, gave me directions to the near by emergency facilities, and helped me walk my daughter to the car. In my panicked state I didn't get her name, and for that i am very sorry because i would like to announce it to the world what a wonderful person she is. This all happened the morning of February 7th 2016 at the Hampton in St. Joseph, Mo. If you have a way to figure out who this very special woman is please tell her Carly, and Kelly say THANK YOU! If there is an employee of the year award it should definitely be hers.