Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff, nice rooms, would stay at again. Room are very quiet almost to quiet for my taste, i like some backround noise myself and there just wasn't any, which is not a bad thing. I will be staying at this hotel again next year when i come back up for my trip next year. Has a very nice setup for breakfast as well. Plus had an indoor pool which i myself did not get to experience but there were some kids that i seen that seemed to enjoy it ..................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

excellent budget accommodations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The price and value were excellent.
the motel provided a good breakfast. The room was clean. The smoking room I confirmed was clean and relatively free of any smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room. We all had room to move around and do our own thing. It was very comfortable.
We needed a room that could sleep 5 people, but I didn't expect one to be so roomy. There was space for 3 queen size beds, a sofa, and plenty of room to walk around. It was very comfortable as well. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Super stop while on the road

Posted May 28, 2016
Great spot to spend the night when on the road. Comfy room and quiet spot before hitting the road next morning. Super friendly staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Perfect room for a family of five.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Be aware that there is no elevator, luckily it is only two story.
Our main purpose was to have a place to sleep so we weren't worried about too many special amenities. This hotel served its purpose for us. We loved that there were rooms with three queen beds so that we didn't have to use a rollaway/sofa sleeper or book an adjoining room. This was a great bargain for this traveling family. Unfortunately, when booking over my phone either I accidently booked a smoking room or it was an Expedia mistake. The front desk clerk, Randy, was willing to let me check out the room before completing booking and it didn't smell like smoke at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for Quilters

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Three quilters stayed here on their way to Hamilton. We each wanted our own bed and the Super 8 had the perfect room. The room was huge and provided each of us with our own bed. The room was extremely nice and clean. We will be requesting this room on our next trip to Hamilton. Thanks for a great experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Find

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very clean updated rooms at a very reasonable price. Decent breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Much nicer than expected!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean facility, friendly staff, nice decor.
Cons: Maybe add some fresh fruit to the continental breakfast.
Location: I visited Missouri Star Quilt Company in Hamilton, 11 miles away, which would be worth the trip all by itself.
I've stayed at other Super 8 motels, as I travel on a budget. Most are decent, a few have been sorely in need of a facelift (think 1980's decor), but the Cameron Super 8 really lived up to its name--it was SUPER. Newly remodeled, it was very clean. The non-smoking room smelled fresh, the linens were crisp. It was nice to have a microwave and refridgerator, as well as the indoor pool. I was too tired to use the pool, but it looked well maintained. I would definitely recommend this Super 8, and will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: It was clean and easy to access from the highway.
Cons: Adjustable temperature on heating. We tried to turn it up but the room temperature didn't change. t
Location: We were just 45 minutes from Kansas City. We were there during Christmas holiday.
Clean room. Bed was comfortable. Room had a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit cup, rolls, and juice, coffee and milk. It was good. We spent 2 nights there. We were visiting family during Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and pleasant accommodations. A good value overall.