Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel if you have a choice

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel is clean, but it is very old and has a terrible smell. There isn’t even shampoo in a small bottle but chained shower gel to the tub wall. The bedroom overlooked a dark space between two walls and lights were so dim it was totally depressing. It did not have old charm but derelict look. Corridors were narrow and dark and the room had a real key instead of keycard so you had to first lock the room from inside and then close the door. The breakfast started only at 7:30 and the food was terrible. Skip it if you have a choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rating is about right/fair

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel could be so much better, suited more for Itzlian and German visitors it seems .Would suit young groups wishing to party as loads of bars and clubs on door step.Very basic rooms with no enter or do not disturb signs, noisey as interconnecting doors between bedrooms, hear residents through door.Basic continentall breakfast , no entertainment or bar food on my 10 day stay. Roof pool overlooked by noisey construction site, not in the brochure.Helpful staff tho, doing their best.Needs more money put into it, May be just not suited for English market ..My opinions only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, quick access to local bays / bars

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Near (10 mins walk) to Paceville nightlife area, St Georges Bay and St Julians bay. But well away from the crowds. Recently renovated
Location: Paceville nightlife area, St Georges Bay and St Julians bay.
Enjoyed the stay, good value for money. There were a couple of problems with the room which the hotel staff sorted our efficiently and to our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Shops, bars ,restaurants and beach easy walking distance. Hotel in a quiet locaton but building work nearby meant we got woken up early. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. No kettle in rooms but one was provided on request for 20 euro deposit. Didn't use pool or spa but both looked ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close other amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely experience, staff are nice n welcoming, room is of adequate size and breakfast is delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good. Only at the breakfast the personel was to noisy and they were reserving the tables for the night dinner before the breakfast was finished and
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield England

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: We were on the sixth floor and the water pressure for the shower wasn't great.
Location: Perfect,everything you need is close by.
The hotel is well located,close to bars restaurants nightclubs. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. We booked bed and breakfast and the choice was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ts

Lovely Hotel 😍

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very Friendly staff and comfort rooms!! I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good; make the WiFi free in room

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall Great; but they should Not charge for WiFi in the room; it's a bit petty !! Also, the air conditioner in the rooms is old and takes very long to cool, so keep it running or you will suffer. And try to add more TV channels...many more channels are available free in Europe, so add them ! And the deposit for the little plastic card for the room is not necessary !! Maybe problem as a result of too many young kids on holiday that lose the key card on the beach !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby uk

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My room was clean, comfortable and had a balcony, but overlooking a building site. Unfortunately the noise from people entering and exiting nightclub nearby woke me on a few occasions but the staff agreed to move me to a different room which was fine. Very clean and I had a kingsize bed to myself. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Staff were helpful and attentive and knowledgeable about bus services.