Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Better double glazing on the windows
Location: Pubs restaurants and night clubs in the vicinity
Visit marred by noise from the street below, delivery lorries etc, in the early hours. The Room was on the second floor facing Paceville. Rooms on the other side facing the sea we know from experience are quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good facilities.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Good location and mostly friendly staff. Also nice restaurant.
Cons: Room Décor. There was a big water patch (stain) on the ceiling in room 605. This was not so pleasant but did not affect our stay.
Location: Enjoyable 10-15 minute walk to nice harbour restaurants.
I enjoyed this hotel. The overall cleanliness was excellent. In general all the staff were helpful. I'd be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, Thanks for reviewing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are very happy that you liked your stay and also that you gave us a very nice rate. Thanks for letting us know about those little things that we fixed easily but should not be there during your stay. We really would like to welcome you again should you come to visit us in the next future. Sincerely Massimiliano Bartolini Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant stay, would go back again and recommend it to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thanks a lot for this lovely appreciation about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We would like very much to see you soon! Best regards Massimiliano Bartolini Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in excellent position for amenities.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The only downside was the breakfast. There was a wide variety of options but the hot food was not hot but luke warm even at the beginning of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to sea with pleasant staff and an excellent breakfast service rooms are clean and nicely decorated but stairwell needs a heavy clean and pool furniture needs completely renewing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Dining area was excellent. Foyer was lovely.
Location: Excellent location
Overall a pleasant experience. Reception staff not as welcoming as we would expect in Au. I paid full price at peak season. Because I was by myself in the room, they reduced the towels to the 1. When I asked for 2, they did it for the day, then reverted back to the one again. So hot, you needed 2 to 3 showers a day and after swimming. Also have to use the same towel in the morning. The King bed is 2 singles put together with a thin piece of foam placed on top. Not all that comfortable. The shower was in the bath with a glass screen. Which is ok, but the huge gap between the bath and the glass allowed all the water to flow over on to the floor. Every time you have a shower you flood the bathroom. So when you go to the toilet, it's always wet. It must be so annoying for the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean and elegant hotel, central will lots of amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Waited a lot for entring room. Paid extra to enter

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Paid a lot to enter room before 15:00. The rooms are qiute old
5 out of 5
by Yusuke

Good staff and nice rooms,

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I spent only one night but I enjoyed and relax because of friendly and professional staff and well maintained room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel close to amenities

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Good choice of food at breakfast.
Location: Ideally located to get to Sliema for ferries and Valletta which is a beautiful place to visit.
The hotel is ideally situated close to cafes and restaurants and the bus stop for local transport is close by. St. Julian's is quite a lively place with clubs and bars nearby but the hotel is quiet and we were never disturbed by noise.