Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel to stay at off season

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Big room, good breakfast, close proximity to restaurants, beach and easy to walk to other places from here. Good place to catch hop on, hop off bus.
Cons: Nothing. In reviews I'd read about other hotels in the area, mold in the bathrooms seemed to be a big issue. I saw none during my stay.
Location: Within walking distance to the beach. MANY restaurants nearby - Italian, Mediterranean, British. Plenty of choices. Hop on, hop off bus stop very clo
We spent 4 days at the end of November here. It was clean, breakfast was very good and it is close to many restaurants, a casino and the beach. There is a "hop on, hop off" stop about 30 steps from the hotel which was very convenient. Easy taxi ride from Valletta and other tourist areas nearby. TV had many channels in many languages, news, movies, etc. Nice balcony. I heard this area is very busy in the summer months with a "party scene" with many younger people and the bars and pubs can be loud. I would definitely stay here again in the off season. Free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the nice review about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel and for sharing it. How amazing that you had a nice experience in terms of stay and service; we are so glad that we managed to reach our purpose once more! We look forward to seeing you soon and we would love to welcome you back if you will. Best regards and merry Christmas Massimiliano Bartolini Duty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Better double glazing on the windows
Location: Pubs restaurants and night clubs in the vicinity
Visit marred by noise from the street below, delivery lorries etc, in the early hours. The Room was on the second floor facing Paceville. Rooms on the other side facing the sea we know from experience are quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good facilities.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Good location and mostly friendly staff. Also nice restaurant.
Cons: Room Décor. There was a big water patch (stain) on the ceiling in room 605. This was not so pleasant but did not affect our stay.
Location: Enjoyable 10-15 minute walk to nice harbour restaurants.
I enjoyed this hotel. The overall cleanliness was excellent. In general all the staff were helpful. I'd be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, Thanks for reviewing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We are very happy that you liked your stay and also that you gave us a very nice rate. Thanks for letting us know about those little things that we fixed easily but should not be there during your stay. We really would like to welcome you again should you come to visit us in the next future. Sincerely Massimiliano Bartolini Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good for a short visit...

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal for central bars and restaurants. Good wifi and amenities. Plenty of breakfast choice. Sightseeing buses pick up outside as well as local buses. Nice walks either way to the various bays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Giacomo Magi Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for reviewing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the stay and the facilities that we provide. We are really looking forward to see you soon! Best regards Massimiliano Bartolini Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant stay, would go back again and recommend it to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thanks a lot for this lovely appreciation about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. We would like very much to see you soon! Best regards Massimiliano Bartolini Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in excellent position for amenities.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The only downside was the breakfast. There was a wide variety of options but the hot food was not hot but luke warm even at the beginning of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to sea with pleasant staff and an excellent breakfast service rooms are clean and nicely decorated but stairwell needs a heavy clean and pool furniture needs completely renewing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Dining area was excellent. Foyer was lovely.
Location: Excellent location
Overall a pleasant experience. Reception staff not as welcoming as we would expect in Au. I paid full price at peak season. Because I was by myself in the room, they reduced the towels to the 1. When I asked for 2, they did it for the day, then reverted back to the one again. So hot, you needed 2 to 3 showers a day and after swimming. Also have to use the same towel in the morning. The King bed is 2 singles put together with a thin piece of foam placed on top. Not all that comfortable. The shower was in the bath with a glass screen. Which is ok, but the huge gap between the bath and the glass allowed all the water to flow over on to the floor. Every time you have a shower you flood the bathroom. So when you go to the toilet, it's always wet. It must be so annoying for the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean and elegant hotel, central will lots of amenities