Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

4star hotel....??

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Price if no refurbishment
Location: Lots of restaurants, bus stops
I was so looking forward to staying in this hotel after reading all good reviews, but I was disappointed. The room we got was very dark with view of next room window... We could see little bit of Spinola bay in between walls though. The room was supposed to be sound proof wall but I could hear next room's all kind of noise....talking on phone, opening zip, even toilet noise!! Virtually felt like we were in one room with our neighbors! Bathroom was basic was a little run down, shower head kept falling down and at the end the holder came off. we told hotel staff then they fixed it on that day though. Our cups were not washed and left in place where we left for 2 days. I stayed in many 3star hotels that were much better than this hotel. Only good things were the location and quite friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Lovely location, right next to the bus stop and the bay. Lots of restaurants near by! Near a busy road but couldn't tell in the rooms. Clean and cute rooms, the hotel staff were lovely! Can not find a fault with this hotel! Reception staff were so helpful with getting around and bar staff always smiling. Small issue was the waiter who kept getting our drinks wrong at breakfast but he seemed new and quickly got the right drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hey!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful experience. Beautiful view of Spinola Bay. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Good public transport to anywhere on the island

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly and exstreamley clean
Cons: No everything was fine
Location: There is not much beach area but plenty of buses to anywhere and cheap to travel
Very good hotel do anything for you Loved our stay there recommend it to anyone Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western austria

best hotel we have stayed in europe

Posted Sep 26, 2017
What fantastic staff, nothing was to much trouble This was our first time in Malta and we could not have selected a better hotel. The location is great, close to the water, transport and restaurants The rooms were recently renovated and had all the facilities one could need We will be recommending this hotel to all our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with lovely rooftop pool

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & well maintained. Lovely staff. Pool area.
Cons: The sound-proofing between rooms or some signs asking guests to be considerate of other guests staying at the hotel e.g. slamming doors etc.
Location: Centrally located in St Julian's & close to fab restaurants at all price points.
The hotel is gorgeous & close to fab restaurants. The rooftop pool is a lovely area & very relaxing. The staff are friendly, helpful & well-informed. Although the Juliani is situated on a busy road the rooms are well sound-proofed from traffic noise. Unfortunately there is some noise through the walls so if other guests have an early start & aren't considerate you do get noise disturbance which did spoil our stay a little. Even so we would return to the Juliani.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very central

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fabulous hotel staff were amazing and the food was exceptional. This hotel was easy to access the bus and had a fabulous view of all the boats good pubs nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Superb Boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
A Boutique style hotel in a perfect location with transport immediately opposite, together with many good restaurants within walking distance. Lovely rooftop pool with comfortable chill out area Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast Comfortable and attractively decorated bedroom with coffee facility and safe I highly recommend this hotel and will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
it was very pleasant quiet and I enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

Lovely hotel with really helpful friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Our suite was lovely - really clean and fresh and great to have the balcony. Loved the rooftop pool and the bar area in the lobby which was an oasis
Cons: Nothing in hotel needs improvement
Location: Not the best location - very noisy area with lots of bars open til late (nothing the hotel can do about this) Easy to get around though on buses
Had a lovely stay in this boutique hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful. Really clean hotel, rooms and communal areas including the pool were spotless. Easily accessible for whole of Malta