Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

lovely hotel right on the bay.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I had a great stay at hotel Juliana the staff were very nice, helpful and hospitable. Rooms were clean and we had everything we needed. Location is perfect for bars and restaurants in St Julian's of which there are plenty! The bus stops right outside to take you all over the island. Breakfast was also good and they make you coffee and orange juice as soon as you arrive. View from the room wasn't great but we weren't bothered and didn't opt for a balcony room where you can see over the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Gorgeous views

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff was 5/5 . I got a late checkout with my Expedia vip . Loved the location . Lovely clean modern hotel . Would say again ! I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of England

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Lovely hotel. Very tastefully decorated and clean. Only ate in hotel at breakfast, but superb choice and food quality, service and presentation was excellent. Main bonus to the Hotel Juliana are the most friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Only slight downside for us is Hotel is in a very busy area with lots of popular bars and restaurants either side and heavy traffic on main road directly in front. Property next door is being renovated. That didn't spoil our experience and after staying here would stay nowhere else on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dream come true

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I have traveled to 50 countries in the world and this was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent stay in ideal location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Location location location. I didn't use the pool on the roof because it was the winter but the views from the top are amazing.
Cons: Parking is very limited in the hotel if you rent a car. having said that I found a spot every night except one night which I parked outside.
Location: Excellent bus service to valetta, #13, 14 and 16. 1.50 Euro per person one way. So many restaurants around. Smith supermarket a 1 minute walk.
My stay at the hotel Juliani was a very pleasant one. I stayed there for 8 nights so I had ample time to evaluate this hotel. The satff ,especially Manwell from the front office are very friendly, polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal right in the heart of St. Julian by the water and next to bus lines. take bus numbers 13, 14 and 16 straight to Valetta for 1.50 Euro per person, very convenient. Walkk by the water promenade to Sleima in 2-3 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great small hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Stayed for 4 days in January. Juliani Suite - nice size - great view. enjoyed a very pleasant stay. Only 2 negatives (one of which is only personal preference). The door did not seem especially secure as the handle and lock needed some maintenance, and for me personally I would prefer a standalone shower in place of a bath/jacuzzi. All that said I would stay again and am happy to recommend the Juliani Hotel as a great base in the St Julians area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

What more could you ask?

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The attractive decor and delightful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Both our rooms had views of St Julian's Bay. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, within easy walking distance.
The Hotel Juliani is in a convenient location, with a view of St Julian's bay. The rooms are immaculate, bright and comfortable, and the staff could not be more professional, charming and efficient. Whenever we needed assistance, from confirming our airport shuttle to organising car rental, they immediately provided it. We did not use their restaurant, as there is a wide variety of eating places within easy walking distance. If you like Thai food, I recommend the Blue Elephant, which has amazing decor and excellent food. If I return to Malta, this hotel would be top of my list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel very close to all the amenities.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff Cleanliness Location Views Very Central
A centrally placed hotel where all the staff were very friendly, a special thanks to Caroline at reception and the hotel manager Georgios who provided great service and were very helpful with everything. Nothing was too much trouble and both these members of staff are a great asset to the Hotel. The Hop on and Hop off bus stop is right opposite the hotel and there are plenty of local restaurants, I tried a fish one called Zeri's which had been recommended and it certainly did not disappoint. There is a lovely roof top pool and all the areas of the hotel are well kept and extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Fantastic spot plenty good restronts bus service Excellent overall a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants, England

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We stayed in a suite with sea view (room 403) which was amazing. The view of the bay was fabulous. The position of the hotel for public transport, supermarkets, shops and restaurants was perfect. The staff go above and beyond to ensure you have all you need and were always willing to help with tourist information. Oh and the roof top pool and sunbathing terrace is an absolute must see, I just wish it had been heated so I could have used it in November.