Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Guest House!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, LOCATION.
Cons: hot water was running out fast.
Location: amazing location! bus stops at the end of the street, many shops. walking distance from party area. you can go out party and go back sleeping quietly
the staff is very nice and very helpful, the room was organized and cleaned every day with fresh towels. there was a problem with warm water, they were out pretty quickly and the room was kind of small but we managed, it was ok. the air conditioning did a great job which is important when you go to Malta mid-summer. the overall experience was great, we had an amazing time. we couldn't as for a better location: bus stops right down the street, all kinds of shops and mini markets are close by, the main nightlife area is a couple of minutes walk from the guest house, so we could go out and party and come back to sleep quietly since the guest house street was quite at night I really want to point out the staff that helped us with everything we needed, including keeping our luggage for long hours, when we had to check out but still had time before the flight, and generally just gave us a very welcoming feeling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Rustam , Hotel Management
Dear Naama We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Guest House . Thank you very much for warm words . Hope see you again
4 out of 5
by Francesco

Nice and/but small

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Small room, small bed, but it was clean and new. No compaints, I would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend it to a friend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
On getting to the hotel on the first day, I noticed some hairs in the room and bathroom. From then on, it just got worse. On two consecutive days, the bed was not made and the bins were not emptied on a daily basis. At one occasion, the hotel manager had to come up to empty them. This is totally unacceptable and I have never experienced this before. Although my overall rating was pleasing, I still would not recommend it because of the reasons stated above.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from Nadur

Clean, quiet and OK for one night

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere near Eden Cinema for one night as we were seeing a show there. The hotel location was very convenient for this and all St Julian's and Paceville but far enough away to be quiet. Room was small but clean with comfortable bed. TV didn't work, no tea/coffee making provided, no bar, there was a breakfast room but it didn't seem to be in use and we weren't offered an option of breakfast. No car park but able to park in back streets nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Small clean hotel near amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I had found this hotel on tripadvisor.com billed as a "b&b" in a convenient location near amenities, nightlife, etc. Turns out it is NOT a b&b. There is no breakfast, even though it does have a breakfast room. The rooms are somewhat "tomb-like" with only a small, higher-level, frosted-glass window looking into an air shaft. NO WiFi in the rooms (only in the lobby). The staff were fine, but the owner/manager was a chain-smoking guy sitting behind the main reception office, whose smoke never ceased to linger in the lobby. Uzbeki owner/managers cater to Russian-speaking clients. Different ambiance than what I expected. Construction was occurring across the street, but that was only a minor inconvenience during the daytime. On the upside, a clean little room in an very convenient location and a reasonable price in an expensive area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice family hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
it was very nice and the service was always friendly. A good place to stay for the price quality ratio. would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Toronto

Outstanding location and value

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was absolutely stunned at the incredible customer service and value of this location. Although it was a bit challenging locating the spot, it exceeded every expectation. They've really figured things out at Sogdiana. A real attention to details and fantastic service.
4 out of 5
by Reese

Good location in St Julian's

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a great location with a small room.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sydney

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I great little guest house in the middle of Saint Julian's. Not quite the hotel, but very modern, great air-conditioning, I'm decent size rooms. I was most impressed with hi well the rooms were tidied and cleaned each day. The man nightlife area is a short walk away, and it's near to one of the busiest corners and Saint Julian's. Great for people watching
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel. They kindly offered to arrange a taxi from the airport, which was very convenient. Room was good size, clean, good bathroom. Wifi worked.