expedia

Overview of Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments

Photo gallery

1 bedroom, individually decorated, individually furnished
Terrace/Patio
Terrace/Patio
Full-size fridge, microwave, oven, stovetop
30-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels, TV
Entire apartment

Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments

3.5 out of 5
Guests rated this property 1.5/5 for cleanliness.

Popular amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer

Cleaning and safety practices

  • Professionally cleaned
  • Cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in

Explore the area

    Popular LocationSpinola Bay3 min walk
    Popular LocationSpinola Garden3 min walk
    Popular LocationPortomaso Marina4 min walk
    AirportLuqa (MLA-Malta Intl.)25 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

  • City Apartment, 1 Bedroom (4066) (Perit 9)

    Room amenities

    • 700 sq ft
    • 1 bedroom
    • Partial sea view
    • Sleeps 4
    • 1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed
    More details
  • Apartment, 1 Bedroom (4067) (Perit 10)

    Room amenities

    • 700 sq ft
    • 1 bedroom
    • Partial sea view
    • Sleeps 4
    • 1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed
    More details

About this area

St. Julian's

Located in St. Julian's, Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments is near the beach. Malta Experience and Fort St. Elmo are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Sliema Ferry and Grand Harbour. Palazzo Parisio & Gardens and Argotti Botanical Garden are also worth visiting.
Popular Location

What's nearby

  • Spinola Bay - 3 min walk
  • Saint Julian's Bay - 3 min walk
  • Spinola Garden - 3 min walk
  • Trig Santa Rita Steps - 4 min walk
  • Portomaso Marina - 4 min walk

Getting around

  • AirportMalta Intl. Airport (MLA) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • Peppino's — 3 min walk
  • Gululu - Kċina Maltija u Ftajjarija — 3 min walk
  • Kuya — 4 min walk
  • 1927 — 4 min walk
  • Bianco's — 4 min walk
View in a map

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire apartment to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments

3.5-star St. Julian's apartments in Paceville, walk to St George's Beach
This smoke-free apartment features an elevator and connecting/adjoining rooms. Each apartment provides a kitchen with a refrigerator, an oven, a stovetop, and a microwave. For a bit of entertainment, a flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can also appreciate conveniences like a washing machine and a living room.
Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments offers 2 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas.

This St. Julian's apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 30-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries.

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Property is professionally cleaned
Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected

Social distancing

Contactless check-in
Guest rooms kept vacant for 24 hours between stays
This information is provided by our partners.

Property amenities

Beach

  • Near the beach

Internet

  • Free WiFi

Parking and transportation

  • No onsite parking available
  • Street parking available

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Stovetop
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Electric kettle
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils
  • Paper towels

Bedrooms

  • Bed sheets provided

Bathrooms

  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Towels provided
  • Hair dryer
  • Toilet paper
  • Free toiletries

Living spaces

  • Living room
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area

Entertainment

  • 30-inch flat-screen TV with satellite service

Outdoor areas

  • Balcony or patio

Laundry

  • Washing machine

Work spaces

  • Laptop workspace

Climate control

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating

Pets

  • No pets or service animals

Suitability/Accessibility

  • Elevator
  • Smoke-free property

Services and conveniences

  • Local maps
  • Guidebooks/recommendations
  • Iron/ironing board

General

  • 2 rooms
  • 4 floors
  • Individually decorated
  • Individually furnished
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms avaliable

See similar properties

Policies

Check-in

Check-in from 3:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Late check-in subject to availability
Minimum check-in age - 25

Check-out

Check-out before 10:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

There is no front desk at this property
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation
If you are planning to arrive after 7:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation
Guests must contact the property for check-in information

Pets

No pets or service animals allowed

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome
Cribs (infant beds) are available for EUR 50.0

Property payment types

Important information

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

    A damage deposit of EUR 400 will be collected before check-in.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-in fee for check-in between 7:00 PM and 3:00 AM (amount varies)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
No onsite parking is available
The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation
Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds
This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

We should mention

Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms
The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation
No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property
Alcohol is not served or permitted at this property
This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly)

Property is also known as

Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments Apartment
Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments St. Julian's
Spinola Bay Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments
Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments Apartment
Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments St. Julian's

Frequently asked questions

Can I cancel my reservation for free at Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments and receive a full refund?
Yes, Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments offers free cancellation on select room rates, because flexibility matters! Please refer to Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments cancellation policy on our site for more details about any exclusions or requirements.
Is Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments?
Check-in is from 3:00 PM - 3:00 AM. Late check-in is available from 7:00 PM–3:00 AM for a fee (amount varies).
What time is check-out at Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spinola Bay - Saint Julian's Penthouse Apartments located?
Located in Paceville, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Saint Julian's Bay and St George's Beach. Dragonara Casino and Balluta Bay are also within 1 mi (2 km).
2.0
Rating 5 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
5 - Excellent 0%
Rating 4 - Good. 1 out of 3 reviews
4 - Good 33%
Rating 3 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 2 out of 3 reviews
1 - Terrible 67%

1.5/5

Cleanliness

1.0/5

Staff & service

0.0/5

Amenities

1.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Falsely advertised
Very poor and delayed communication with apartment owners. Booked for 6 nights- stayed only two. Advertised as having a lift- please note that you are required to walk up 14 steep steps before gaining access to the lift. Steps are a trip hazard as you can see from photos with all the rubbish however ‘not the owners’ responsibility to tidy up as it’s a shared area Air conditioning is only present in the bedroom meaning bathroom, kitchen and living room are cooled only with a window or plug in fan as pictured Furniture is rusted such as dining chairs and clothes dryer. Not suitable for my young baby who crawls. Please also note that there is a 400 euro damage deposit to be paid prior to your stay so note all damages -already present. Apartment block is loud with groups of people. When messaging the contact for their Malta customer service team I was told to email my concerns to the owner. This took at least a day for me to be told that I would not get a refund despite the fact the apartment was unsuitable and falsely advertised. On many occasions both myself and hotels.com failed to get any response from the owners resulting in my paying an additional £950 to find alternative accommodation because of the unsuitablilty of the apartment. This is have not been given any compensation for and only a small fraction of a good Will gesture from hotels.com . my £540 6night apartment stay has cost me £1440. I have further emails showing the lack of interest
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2019

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
DO not stay in
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019

Stay in the know with the Expedia app

Get real-time notifications, view your trip details, and access mobile-only deals.

Text yourself a download link

By providing your number, you agree to receive a one-time automated text message with a link to get the app. Standard text message rates may apply.
Scan the QR code

Scan the QR code