Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Five Star Bliss!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The comfort and sea view from our room and the amazing restaurant.
Cons: Not much. I can't think of anything.
We had an excellent stay in The Westin and experienced everything expected from a hotel of this quality. Even the most frequent occupants of superior hotels would struggle to find fault here. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baker

Not as expected from before stays

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I stayed in the Hotel and the staff were very good and helpful also House keeping twice per day , this reservation was extension fro my stay in the Hotel as 3 days ago so the day i was leaving i was checking my bag i found a small insect which i had to take it away and after an other type of insect bigger one in the toilette i was shocked means the Hotel is not maintained in good level of cleanness and control as this should not happen in 5 star hotel i used to stay before several times in the same Hotel i noticed it was not like before not the services but the level of maintaining of the Hotel . When i was checking out i informed the Guest Relations person in the reception he said he will check this case and he was not happy for that and was apologizing but for me next time i will not return to this hotel as we arrived home i had to put all my clothes in the bag in the washing machine to clean then from the presence of this insect in my bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by MK, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Baker, Whilst thanking you for having chosen to stay at The Westin Dragonara Resort during your recent visit to Malta, I would like to personally apologise for the insect you found on check out. I would also like to re assure you that the levels of cleanliness we offer at The Westin is of the highest standards – in fact as a hotel our cleanliness score based on feedback from thousands of happy guests is amongst the highest scores in Europe. Following your feedback to our guests relations manager Francesco, indeed we did inspect your room further to ensure there are no more insects, however nothing has been found. I certainly do hope that this visit to Malta will not be your last one and I invite you to contact me personally should you have plans on returning to Malta. We shall do our utmost to offer you a memorable stay and we look forward to welcome you back warmly. With Best Regards Michael Kamsky GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A lovely hotei

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Beautiful views lovely sea view walks ,close to areas of excellent shopping and cinema
We had a great time , all the staff were professional and warm . It now has wonderful Christmas trees and flower arrangements, and the food is excellent. Our room was exceptionally well appointed and very big ,in fact everything was luxurious and cosseting. The bay views of sea and sky past the garden palm trees are beautiful. This is the place to stay in Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great experience only downside was we were unable to make use of the full of the resort outside due to weather conditions and it being off season, other than that a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Luxury break

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Slippers in the room please.
Location: Just round the corner was a very lively area with bars , restaurants and shopping but was far enough away not to be heard at the hotel.
This short break was our first visit to Malta but won`t be our last. We booked hotel transport on our arrival at the airport and this was very reliable and reasonably priced. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool. Unfortunately due to the weather we were unable to use the balcony but we did appreciate the view. We had a snack lunch at the piano bar on the day of our arrival whilst waiting for our room to be ready and it was delicious. The indoor pool at the spa was a treat after a long day sightseeing and proved to be very relaxing. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Wonderful-view to the ocean was amazing

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great
Hotel, staff, all were rewarding.Hopefully if we go back to Malta we will be staying at the same hotel. The island was amazing ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very luxurious holiday with attentive staff and all waiters knew what gluten free meant and offered a good range of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are great. Hotel is a bit tired

Posted Nov 18, 2017
All the staff from check in to concierge to maid service were excellent. The hotel itself could use some upgrades in rooms and facilities. A lot of the gym equipment is old and worn. The hot tub in the pool was undersized and luke warm. Overall, excellent staff and location. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great staff and wonderful hotel and experiences. Definitely we will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40th wedding anniversary

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Went there for our honeymoon. Went back for our 25th wedding anniversary and again for our 40th. Quite corporate now and has lost the local culture and feel. They did give us lovely cakes on both occasions. We had executive club room with beautiful views and complimentary snacks and drinks in lounge. Breakfast can be eaten in lounge too, limited choice but nicer environment to the "rugby scrum" downstairs in main restaurant.