Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Bad cleaning rom

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Trouble car park and bad cleaning room Good stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent , position great. Easy access to transport and Sky Bus. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to beach and city attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The location was great! Staff was friendly and there to help with anything. Overall clean apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel.good location.small. a bit cold and heating system not the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

not a bad alternative to hotels in the CBD

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: self-parking available at relatively low rate in Melbourne; close proximity to major attractions in the area and only a short drive to Melbourne CBD
Cons: Some of the in-room facilities and equipment are worn-out and should be replaced.
Location: close to one of the main beautiful attractions in the area - St Kilda Beach, Luna Park Melbourne, Botanic Gardens, Albert Park Lake
We booked a 2-bedroom apartment for 3 nights stay over the weekend. We have been staying in a couple of other Adina Apartment Hotels across Australia for many times and are very happy with the general standard, yet we feel a bit disappointed with this first stay in Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne... There's a major road closure accessing the hotel due to massive construction work however we didn't receive any courtesy notice email from the hotel beforehand. We ended up spending extra half hour to locate the secret back/carpark entrance of the hotel after spending 15 minutes to be able to speak to the front desk staff. Adina Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful as usual (though apparently it's understaffed in such a peak time - Australian-wide school holidays + weekend + major road closure accessing the hotel). In-room facilities & equipment are a bit worn-out and insufficient - e.g. we only got 4 hangers in total in a 2-bedroom apartment with 1 queen and 1 double bed; pillows appear to be worn & tired; kettle was in function on the first 2 nights of stay but broke down on the last night of stay (or we suspected it's the problem of the powerpoint); out of hook or space to hang/place clothes in the bathroom; tea/coffee stains & lip marks in white ceramic cups and mugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was great very affordable price and with an extended 2 hr checkout free of charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Great room at a reasonable price, loved the late checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable,clean and great location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Clean ,comfortable and quiet yet close to beach and restaurants would happily recommend. Park the car and you can walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Our holiday with our friends from Canada.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. A great position and handy for public transport. The car park was very safe and we could not fault it. Our friends also stayed and were very impressed. They are now touring Australia and asked for me to pass on their thoughts.
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Spacious appartment, compy bed (always important)

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient located.