Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Puay leng from singapore

freezing

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
we booked a private room and thought there was free parking as we searched on their web and it says there is. however when we arrived we were told it's 4aud per night for parking. spent a long time arguing with the staff at the check in until one of them came and waive it off. room was freezing despite the heater being on. it takes a long time to heat up for a small room. the worst was that they off the heater in the middle of the night while we were still sleeping! when we woke up at 6am we were freezing!! hotel has a limit to the amount of free WiFi u can use. only limit to 500mb per person. additional will have to be purchased. the only thankful thing is that with the private room amenities like towels and hairdryer are provided for. if not it have to be purchased separately as well. when we arrived at night the lobby was filled with youngsters and seemed like a lot of fun. good for people who likes to mingle and make new friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Evelyn, VIC

Nice hotel, amazing beds, great staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Had an amazing experience at Habitat HQ! The location was great for what we needed, amazing room, amazing bathroom, very comfortable bed! Would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by room 101

almost 3am, cant sleep here

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
people here are shouting, yewing, laughing at 3am. i lived here for 4 days. so bad quality of sleep. and i have the plane to catch tmr 9am. beside that, laundry is sucks. Nice people here like me is good for suffering. no managment, no rule. please dont come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Good for price. Surprisingly quiet at night. Small room but comfortable enough. Couldn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We had 1 night there. It was suitable for our need

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to where we wanted to visit
Cons: Some carpets are very worn especially in stairwell.
To short a stay to have any experiences. we were only there 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for access to Melbourne

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: see above
Cons: Walk your talk about the eco claims by defaulting the air con in rooms to 26 deg.
Location: see above Great food on Ackland street 15 mins walk.
We had a top floor ensuite room for $140 a nite. Only complaint is the air con was set to 19.5 deg C. We had it turned off and enjoyed using the windows. As the oldest residents by far we felt accepted by the youngies. Great kitchen and excellent parking. Tram to centre of Melbourne goes past the door. absolutely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was amazing.
Location: Nice and close to St Kilda and local pubs. trams into the city close by
I would stay again. Friendly staff, sufficient room facilities. Overall a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was goodbye for what I needed for bit I got bed bugs out of the stay.... Thiuggt it was the mozzies at first but they wouldn't scatter the bites... The other issue was that's being a large person I had no choice but to sleep on top bunk...:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
All god
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Affordable, convenient & clean.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff were friendly and easy to work with. Room was well priced and exactly like it appeared in the photos.
Cons: Nothing. Everything I wanted/needed out of this stay was in order.
Location: Close proximity to food & pubs. Waking distance to St Kilda beach.