Ratings based on 3,084 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

It located near Beach and good for relax.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
love it but standard queen room, Bed is too small. Overall are OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Alina Prajapati, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Warm Regards Alina Prajapati, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Well located, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The staff and location were the standouts
Cons: The hotel is getting a little tired, but what I would expect of an older 4 star hotel
Location: Luna Park a few minutes walk, Skybus stop right at front doors, the tram stop a couple minutes walk, the beach a couple minutes walk
My 6 year old daughter and I had a wonderful 4 nights at Novotel St Kilda. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location was second to none - convenient to the beach, Luna Park, the tram, the Skybus and many places to eat. We were upgraded to a Super Room which had an ocean view - fantastic - and a little extra room with a lounge, desk etc - perfect for our stay. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us Jenni. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Glad you and your daughter had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Sarah Jackson, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

birthday weekend

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: close to beach and shops. price was ok
Cons: night light or dimmer in bath room for nightly visits .
Location: perfect across the road to beach and Sunday Market. Luna Park and restaurants only a short walk away.
front end staff very nice young man gave us drink vouchers to help celebrate husbands birthday. Thought the room was small and could use a paint job ,but otherwise clean and tidy. breakfast was very nice so were the staff. thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Sarah Jackson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbournian

Location was perfect,

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location -close to everything
Directly across from the beach, 2 minute walk to Luna Park, Ackland St - I will be doing this again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us Dora. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Sarah Jackson, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The bathroom, bathtub and floor were terribly dirty and were not cleaned properly by the cleaning staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent experience at Novotel St Kilda. It was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. Our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Sarah Jackson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Nice Hotel, great location, definitely use again

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff were fantastic-excellent WiFi coverage in rooms for guests, great beach views, good location for tourists, pool was good (in the shade post 3pm)
Cons: The hotel is a bit tired looking, could do with a bit of extra TLC. Diner was quite pricey for what was served and compared to the local options.
Location: Brilliant location, right on the beach, opposite St Kilda Pier, Acland Street 5 mins away, tram stop outside, Luna Park 300m away.
Staff were fantastic-excellent WiFi coverage in rooms for guests, great beach views, good location for tourists, pool was good (in the shade post 3pm). The hotel is a bit tired looking, could do with a bit of extra TLC. Diner was quite pricey for what was served and compared to the local options. Brilliant location, right on the beach, opposite St Kilda Pier, Acland Street 5 mins away, tram stop outside, Luna Park 300m away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda David. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Love the pictures! Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Sarah Jackson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

nice and has issues

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: close to city
Cons: room layout
Location: good location
close to beach and st Kilda however noisy and room layout could have been better designed bathroom poorly set out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. Our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. Hope to see you again in 2018! Warm regards Sarah Jackson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson lakes

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great view from the Penthouse Fun to sit & sip on the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Sarah Jackson, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit tired - could do with a refresh

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Breakfast was excellent although only a normal toaster was working for all those guests. Room overlooked car park and was very ordinary. Check on and out was good. Pillows need replacing. Without the breakfast it would not be good value. In that great position, Novotel needs to spruce up a bit for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent Visit to Novotel St Kilda. Great to hear that your loved breakfast. Whilst it is disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Sarah Jackson, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hand basin drains cleaned
All good except we lost hot water one night for a few hours. Also the hand basin drain in our room (628) was almost blocked. Very slow drain. Needs cleaning out. Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by sarah jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to the Novotel St Kilda and taking the time to bring to my attention your concerns. I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. We have had our team look into the above. I do hope to see you again, when next in St Kilda. Warm Regards Sarah Jackson