Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The staff were super

Posted Sep 4, 2017
At every stage the staff were helpful, they found us some extra tea bags late at night, they helped with the parking arrangements and with my transits when leaving. They were always greeting us with warm smiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

parking more than quoted

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Expedia site quoted parking at $17 per day, hotel charged $30 per day! Also surcharges on credit cards is an annoying gouge by hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location ex eel the, transport right at the door, great restaurants. The shower was a disappointment, the flow was extremely poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good hotel but in some spots of the room where you can not see there is a build of dust and maybe the grout on the tiles in the bathroom can be cleaned maybe 3-4 times a month. Apart from that staff where excellent and very nice and respectable and lobby looked clean. Very close for public transport and easy for the airport and some good restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok but not great.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very dusty, sun deck was disappointing and remote for the tv not working, also no foxtel as stated. Joining room door was unlocked and guests next door opened it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, VIC

Nice hotel, in walking range of lots of attraction

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had an amazing stay at rydes, great accomodation, close to lots of attractions, as well as providing a great and affordable breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A bit tired but very comfortable and well appointed. Staff friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. A.

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice room, quiet and comfortable with friendly staff. Had the best sleep in. Close to beach, cafes and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good however I little shabby as needs a facelift. The bathroom was good though
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Alright except.,,,,,

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
No fuzz, i like the location of the hotel. , everything i need is close by, only gripe is i was being charged 22 per day when the brochure in my room says 18$ per day....,