Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Close to beach , cafe, transport

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great to walk to beach on sunny day & to chose the cafe to eat at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin nt

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Rydges in St Kilda puts you smack bang middle of where you want to be. V close to cafes & bars, beach and Luna Park are only a block away. If you are there on a Sunday morning check out the market stalls along the esplanade, well with the visit for interesting crafts and artworks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Great location. Good access to beach and tram to get to city centre. Room is simple, yet comfy and clean. Was quite a bit of noise from neighbouring bars late at night but it didn’t stop me having a good nights sleep. Staff were excellent; very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options at the Hub restaurant were great and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Visiting my son from the States and his girlfriend lives in St Kilda. Wonderful place and the hotel is perfectly located. Well kept up and nice Front Desk agents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Kilda

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Only have one complaint. I searched for accommodation with parking. My expectation was that parking was included. It wasn't! Cost an extra $30 and I was not told when I booked in and asked where to park. Only got charged $30 when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great stay 👌

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Linen and pillows beautiful quality for a great sleep, walking distance to St Kilda strip, room service meal was delicious and staff were so friendly and helpful!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowral NSW

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Comfortable hotel after refurbishment with helpful staff 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noosa

Good modest hotel fairly priced

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This place delivers what you need if you are after good value comfort. Comfy clean quiet room, pleasant staff, good location for St.K's bars/restaurants etc. You'll always get 'one star' moaners online with unrealistic expectations about the variables in travel but here is a text book example of what a good comfortable basic hotel should be about. No frills, no over pricing - just somewhere nice to get your head down and within easy tram reach of the city. If only others could be as reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central

Posted Nov 20, 2017
bit noisy with pub next door but they closed off right on 12
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tas

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice room, comfortable and clean staff were nice and helpful