Ratings based on 2,982 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was outdated and uncomfortable. Food was inedible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferntree Gully

Friendly, Clean, Great Value and Most Enjoyable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Have stayed here before and always find it great value for money, clean, friendly and a nice outlook over Albert Park. Car Parking convenience.
Cons: Scrambled eggs in buffet breakfast not so sloppy.
Location: Walks around Albert Park, Melbourne Aquatic Centre, The Shrine of Rememberance and parks. Short drive to St Kilda Esplanade or Sth Melbourne Market.
Arrived just prior to 3.00 p.m. check-in but was still accommodated. Room was on 7th floor and not overlooking the park but was still extremely clean, quiet and had the most comfy beds that were toasty warm on this 2 degree night in Melbourne. Well appointed bathroom (although shower was over the bath). Parking for $14.00 per night with unlimited entry/exit is great which enabled us to visit St Kilda Ackland St in afternoon, Lygon St Carlton for evening meal and back to hotel for desserts in the Niche Cafe. Downstairs heated pool was just right temperature for some lap swimming before Sunday buffet breakfast in the Niche Cafe. Buffet had a good selection to choose from and definitely filled us up which we then walked off by approx. 10 minute walk up to the Shrine in the park on St Kilda Road which was well worth the visit. Back to hotel for our 12.00 p.m. checkout and off to Sth Melbourne Market and MCG for Hawks V Colllingwood game. We had a fabulous weekend - GO HAWKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Close to crown and town

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice beds and great bar service.
Cons: Keep some rooms at low prices
Location: Close to most events
Very comfortable. And close to all events. Sports, shows and business. Excellent room service can order any thing mostly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga VIC

Great location.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely hotel staff. Great food in restaurant. Clean, comfortable, late checkout a real bonus.
Cons: The only problem we found were the pillows were a bit firm. We did find a softer one in the wardrobe, but another would have been nice.
Location: Easy access to trams, hospital and city. So many tourist attractions to see along St Kilda Road.
It was a great location for our purpose. Very easy access by tram or good walk to Alfred Hospital. Easy access to city. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant and we were attended to by friendly & efficient staff. Room was excellent. Clean, comfortable, well appointed. We got a fantastic deal on Wotif. Very reasonably priced on site underground parking and another lovely suprise was the midday checkout. Would have no problem at all recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Aus

more than satisfied

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing in my opinion
Location: with tram app 150mts away easy access to City, St Kilda markets shopping etc
over all experience, was extremely positive & would recommend to anybody wishing to stay close to the city, Tram appx 10 min to city, stopping right opposite Flinders st stn then to Southern Cross stn & Skybus to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Overall it was an okay and the hotel is certainly well maintained and good looking however the light bulb in my room remained out for the night I was there and the mattress was really soft and a bit lumpy. The doonah however was lovely and large.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Comfy bed

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super comfy beds for a short but sweet visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A nice hotel just outside of the CBD

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Was happy with this hotel as wanted to try a new hotel which was not quite in the heart of the city ... but neither far either. Its a short walk to the tram which runs very regularly so armed with a Myki card its very easy to get in the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Favourite hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Quiet and yet close to city centre, hotel staff are very friendly, good facilities, quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to main Melbourne landmarks

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: Not impressed with being put in room with disabled bathroom. Hotel staff stated that our booking agency, ie Wotif, speified that room type for us.
Location: Anzac day Dawn service and March, Shrine of Remembrance. Art gallery. South Bank. Fed square
Great motel. Comfortable spacious room. Good value and position.