Ratings based on 2,990 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was outdated and uncomfortable. Food was inedible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferntree Gully

Friendly, Clean, Great Value and Most Enjoyable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Have stayed here before and always find it great value for money, clean, friendly and a nice outlook over Albert Park. Car Parking convenience.
Cons: Scrambled eggs in buffet breakfast not so sloppy.
Location: Walks around Albert Park, Melbourne Aquatic Centre, The Shrine of Rememberance and parks. Short drive to St Kilda Esplanade or Sth Melbourne Market.
Arrived just prior to 3.00 p.m. check-in but was still accommodated. Room was on 7th floor and not overlooking the park but was still extremely clean, quiet and had the most comfy beds that were toasty warm on this 2 degree night in Melbourne. Well appointed bathroom (although shower was over the bath). Parking for $14.00 per night with unlimited entry/exit is great which enabled us to visit St Kilda Ackland St in afternoon, Lygon St Carlton for evening meal and back to hotel for desserts in the Niche Cafe. Downstairs heated pool was just right temperature for some lap swimming before Sunday buffet breakfast in the Niche Cafe. Buffet had a good selection to choose from and definitely filled us up which we then walked off by approx. 10 minute walk up to the Shrine in the park on St Kilda Road which was well worth the visit. Back to hotel for our 12.00 p.m. checkout and off to Sth Melbourne Market and MCG for Hawks V Colllingwood game. We had a fabulous weekend - GO HAWKS!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Reliable

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay when coming to Melbourne for the Arts District, eateries and easy access to CBD. Using the tram gets you easy access to St Kilda, as well as the city. This is not a pretentious hotel, but very quiet, safe, and lovely in its own way. We always return.
5 out of 5
by JulieP from Toora

Back Again

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times & we love it - close to everything we neef & we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Close to crown and town

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice beds and great bar service.
Cons: Keep some rooms at low prices
Location: Close to most events
Very comfortable. And close to all events. Sports, shows and business. Excellent room service can order any thing mostly.
5 out of 5
by Jodie

Close to Park and short tram ride into the city

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We booked to complete MS Run/Walk so location was perfect distance to walk to start line. We did head into Southbank the night prior which was a short tram ride into the city (only a block away in St Kilda Rd). Cheap taxi ride home from the casino. King suite had spacious rooms - only criticism was shower was small and had curtain rather than glass. Service was great. We booked 2 rooms via hotels.com but hotel only received one - they sorted this our perfectly. Although this is the 2nd time this has happened to use booking through hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Anniversary Weekend away

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Partner and I travelled down from Bendigo to stay weekend for our anniversary. Nice and close to public transport.. we also brought our car because we had to go out on the Sat night. Carpark.. glad we brought my car.. little to close for comfort some of the parking. Room was good, bed was super comfortable.. bathroom was ok, shower over bath I think is a little out dated.. but for weekend stay, accomodated our needs. Staff were lovely.. spa was good too.. rooftop and great view!!
4 out of 5
by Rhona

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay great location near our event location. Good room with lake view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga VIC

Great location.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely hotel staff. Great food in restaurant. Clean, comfortable, late checkout a real bonus.
Cons: The only problem we found were the pillows were a bit firm. We did find a softer one in the wardrobe, but another would have been nice.
Location: Easy access to trams, hospital and city. So many tourist attractions to see along St Kilda Road.
It was a great location for our purpose. Very easy access by tram or good walk to Alfred Hospital. Easy access to city. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant and we were attended to by friendly & efficient staff. Room was excellent. Clean, comfortable, well appointed. We got a fantastic deal on Wotif. Very reasonably priced on site underground parking and another lovely suprise was the midday checkout. Would have no problem at all recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Aus

more than satisfied

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing in my opinion
Location: with tram app 150mts away easy access to City, St Kilda markets shopping etc
over all experience, was extremely positive & would recommend to anybody wishing to stay close to the city, Tram appx 10 min to city, stopping right opposite Flinders st stn then to Southern Cross stn & Skybus to airport