Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
staff were great. Room service was lovely and the prices were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryborough, victoria

Great, comfy and great facilities

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were upgraded to a beautiful apartment, hotel staff were all very pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Just Great

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We've stayed here before, and once again everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Gone downhill.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. As usual there is once again no parking available. The rooms are getting shabby and the the carpet around the sofa was revolting. This hotel used to be good but has now seen better days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Why you should skip Mantra if on Buisness

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and that is all.
Cons: Everything, but start with how it is advertised lets be truthfully king sized does not mean 2 singles joined together.
Location: Location is great.
1. Internet SLOW SLOW SLOW, with a CBD business and VOCUS offering 500/500 internet with no data cap at $495 a month you wouldn't expect ADSL speeds and a data cap of 1 GB on a hotel in the region. 2. The rooms really need a good clean with special attention to exhaust fans in cooking area. 3. Calling 2 single beds joined together a KING is not really a king. Not great for ones love life when you fall down the middle of the crack. 4. The balcony is a joke you can't swing a cat out there let alone sit out there and with the aircondition units out there it is far from comfortable. 5. Staff are great only thing that is worth mentioning about the place. Great Staff and thats it. 6. So overall my rating is 3 out of 10, overpriced, not really what is advertised on expedia and poor level of basic things like internet etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Really fabulous staff with 'yes and of course' to all our questions .. very refreshing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith

Accessible to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Being a paraplegic and find suitable accommodation is tough but Mantra St Kilda Road delivers in every sensr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide s.a.

Close to city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was amazing but the tv was on the wall where not both people could see it, and the earl grey tea bags weren't replaced after day one, but we love the location and will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Washing machine flooded, microwave does not turn

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Washing machine flooded, microwave did not turn and receptionist not friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avoca Beach, NSW

Location and comfort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great stay at the Mantra - a big, well-appointed room with a comfortable king bed and little kitchenette. Location is excellent, close to everything and a tram outside the door. Would stay here again for sure!