Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Boutique Style 5 star facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Cons: The size of the gym
Small but friendly lobby tastefully furnished. Great restaurants. Excellent rooms and top class amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Posted Nov 26, 2017
24 hour check in and weekend parking very good. Rooms modern and very comfortable. Only a small issue but annoying just the same was there was no description of what was included in room price and what was part of the extras. For example in Europe at similar priced hotels pod coffee is free but in this hotel it was charged for. Price of room should include any items not in bar fridge or clearly marked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aireys inlet

Great location, Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Loved my stay, great to have a balcony and some fresh air. Lovely rooms and great staff and breakfast included. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice overall but a bit disappointing too

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I booked a balcony room but when I arrived I got downgraded (!) and was told that the room I booked was no longer available! I asked to be upgraded since it was the hotel's fault to allocate a cheaper basic room instead of a room with a balcony, and it was refused. After I insisted that my booking is honoured, they found one last room with a balcony. Overall, the check in was a disappointing experience. Apart from this, the hotel did not provide enough of anything even tough the booking was made for two people, I only got toiletries for one person. Had to ask numerous times for additional sugar, toiletries and a blanket. Well, let me tell you: it is not a five start hotel even though they are classified as a five star, it is only a four star hotel. The hotel is clean and modern so it was okay from this point of view. I doubt if I ever stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff warm and welcoming, amenities great, bed lush, room clean and well appointed. Breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a Melbourne city experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall a great hotel location, spacious comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant for breakfast and other meals. Responded quickly to technical issues in the first room, lighting and aircon, by moving us to another room. Coffee machine had no labels telling us that we were being charged for capsules and only found out that the wireless internet was free two days into our stay. The book had expensive rates listed and this was amended by a sheet given at the front desk after a question/request was made. Friendly and relaxed environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Great Hotel Near CBD

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A classy but not stuffy hotel located on lovely St Kilda Rd boulevard. Close to the Melbourne CBD. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mortlake, victoria

Nice hotel and facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a great stay last saturday night, easy to get to and from the hotel on the tram. Enjoyed lunch and breakfast during my stay and was very happy with both. Rooms are nice, only down side was the lighting in the bathroom and shower, which was almost non- existant. This was not only in my room but also in my mothers suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Close to public transport CBD & gardens

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to CBD. Comfortable surroundings Friendly staff
Most enjoyable stay. The Hotel was in a fantastic position from the CBD with the tram stop across the road from the hotel . The bed was very comfortable and the rooms very clean > The staff were very helpful. We had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to places we were going

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Was disappointed. No extra blankets. You couldn't go out on the balcony. No under ground parking. Had to leave car on the street. Hoped no one broke into her. And for them to park it somewhere safe. Cost $40.00 extra. To place I've stayed. This let me down.