Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ian

It was central and it was just perfect.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I thought that the staff at the hotel were excellent & everything was just perfect. We had an excellent time & will go back there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Good location, handy to everything we needed. Rooms are just a bit old and beds were not that comfortable, but the rooms are clean enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Quiet location close to the city

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
The staff were very helpful and the room was tidy and clean with a small kitchen facility. We were glad that we stayed here as the location was within easy reach of the CBD but without the traffic noise. The gym and pool facilities were smaller than those shown in the photos on the website, however this was the only disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy I chose it

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent! My flight arrival was very early in the morning, so I had asked if I could check in earlier than 2pm. Not only my request was granted, but I was even upgraded. Excellent apartment with all the necessities one can think of. As the weather was good, I could easily walk into the CBD. Or it's a short Tram ride from the local stop. Just purchase a MYKI card from VTS in the Southern Cross station, where they provide explanations on how to get there by tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay! Very comfortable and in a great location for transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely place, staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Fantastic food right in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Walking distance to Melbourne CBD

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Lovely accomodation clean and great service each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, nice room
Cons: Has a budget feel which could be improved on
Nice place but they seem to be cutting corners. They only provide 2 towels but expect you to bring your own towel from your room down to the pool. Likewise we were only left 2 sachets of coffee which seemed a little cheap. This stuff doesnt cost much but affected my experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet location, close to city but far away enough for peace! Bad water pressure made it very hard to shower...