Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Improvement Required

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cleaning service more offen than not was unsatisfactory. Reception was not helpful or even rude when I really needed their help with some infromation. Initially, Andrew was so nice and I mistakenly assumed everybody was like him. An advice would be for the manager to inspect all rooms in the hotel, on a roster basis, in a way that all rooms are viewed at least once in a reasonable time. There were many small anoying problems - Tap in the kitchen wabbling, blinds not holding their positio, doors requiring just a screw drive to tighten them into position. All small stuff, whiuch costs nothing to fix as the hotel has a handiman in rfesidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great location with tram stops just outside for easy commute into the city but also close to the beach. The staff are there 24/7 and were always very helpful. Room was nice and warm with everything I needed. It also felt very safe/secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisvegas

Staff are slack.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Heritage building
Cons: Service
Location: Restaurants nearby
Came into reception 3 times to check in ,turned me away, staff claimed they were cleaning room till exactly 2:01 pm . Paying for a car park that is that cramped with lifts in it is a joke , very high chance of car damage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good value for money. Good location. Duty manager Mr andrew was very helpful . Reception staff promptly attented to any issue . Room size was good . Housekeeping service requies little improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location - hard to beats such easy access to transport, parks, lakes, cafes and the CBD.
Cons: I think the armchairs in Room 422 should be replaced. Some stains on the carpet.
Staff very helpfull. I have nothing more to add, but won't let me submit without requiring more info.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Would not recommend!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The photos need to reflect the actual condition of the rooms, and the whole hotel needs to be renovated and cleaned properly.
Checked in after a late flight to find a pokey little room that was filthy and in great need of an update. The room smelt bad, and the bed was tiny and uncomfortable. There were grubby hand prints all over the walls, and the shower was covered in mould and mildew. After several discussions between the concierge (who was extremely unhelpful) and Expedia (who did a wonderful job of trying to assist), as it was nearing close to 1am, we had no choice but to sleep there for the night. The next morning we obtained a refund and left. I highly recommend to avoid this hotel. The images are misleading; the rooms are tiny, filthy and outdated, and the front part of the hotel is not actually where the rooms are - the rooms are in another building right behind the main entrance. Had we known what we were getting into prior to booking, we would have paid a bit more and avoided a lot of unnecessary stress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very good hotel, great staff, room was a little hard to heat and won't be far from needing a refresh but very good all the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and lovely view from balcony close to alfred

Posted May 17, 2017
It was a lovely hotel lovely view close to alfred hos where my friend was comfy bed nice shower good coffee but there was nothing in the mini bar at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

easy check in, parking, , efficient & clean

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: Definitely needed disposable slippers....and bathrobe but esp the disposable slippers...even if you need to charge for it....
Location: Excellent Location and easy access to shops restaurants nearby
Efficient and friendly staff, hotel room was clean and amenities are great esp for last minute check in ...secure parking ...Clean surroundings and efficient housekeeping Also was surprised how quiet and serene the surroundings were eventhough quite close to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Nice view.

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Nice view and the apartment room has everything you need.