Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Cathryn from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, close to city, on very regular tram route
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Australia
Facilities: all that we could want...; Value: Great deal; Service: couldn't ask for any more; Close to the beach...couldn't ask for more...
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location for travel between the City and St Kilda
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Economical; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Pleasant; Great apartment for a large family group with shops and eateries close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Grandchildren excursion

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: see above
Each year we take our 4 grandchildren to Melbourne as part of their Christmas present and do something. This year it was Puffing Billy. The Stanton is ideal as it is hard to find anywhere that will take six people. It is comfortable, reasonably central, free parking (though maybe if you are lucky) clean and fully self contained. Very roomy, comfortable beds and we had meals delivered which after a long day was a godsend. Will definitely stay again if the need arises. This was the second time we had stayed at the Stanton. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Hamilton

Never again

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was filthy, linens stained, really do " get what you pay for" cheap and nasty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location terrific

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit dirty and dated. Linen appeared clean. Service was friendly. Location of apartment was great. No access to balcony because lock on door was broken by previous guests.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Na
3 out of 5
by PEI CHUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The service was really good.
Cons: These apartments badly need a new paint job and thorough clean. The facilities are ok but everything feels dirty.
Location: Close to trams
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, No AC or fans in bedrooms; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Dirty, Messy; They advertised that parking was available but the car part was full during our stay.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Auckland, NZ

Not serviced as advertised.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Was fine. Plenty of road noise. Apartments definitely not of hotel quality, but you get what you pay for. What annoyed us is that it is advertised as being serviced daily, but over 8 days ours wasn't serviced at all and we had to ask for fresh towels half way through.