Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Lovely property and lovely staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! Loved the food, the accommodations, the staff, the property, and the relaxing atmosphere!
Cons: Not a thing... I hope they keep doing what they're doing!
Location: The hotel is not on the beach, but rather in the mountains. They have access to the beach and will make arrangements to take you there.
After attending a conference in St. Kitts, we decided to spend the weekend at Montpelier. We wished we would have booked a longer stay because it was absolutely wonderful. The view from our room was breathtaking and our accommodations were top-of-the-line. The staff was very accommodating and delightful. We will definitely be returning!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Quebec

Great place,

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Staff and owners make you feel important, service is impecable, food is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice plantation house

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great pool area... Rooms were nice and staff courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Ultimate Relaxation**** We found it here!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We found exactly what we were looking for. A tranquil setting with some local flare. Pilar and Jesus were the perfect hosts. We stayed 2 nights before moving on to the Four Seasons for a business reward trip. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were very comforable and the back porch was a highlight. We were in room 7 and it felt very secluded and private. The pool area was amazing. A great place to relax, have a cocktail and read a book. The absolute highlight was dinner. Do not miss this experience! The chef is amazing and the rest of the staff does a wonderful job of making it a very relaxing evening. We dined during our stay as a party of 2 and found it incredibly romantic and we also came back with a party of 30 later in the week and found just as much care given to the large party. I can't say enough good things.....we an only hope to return quickly. P.S. the morning yoga with views of the mountain was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Best Hideaway Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, solitude, privacy, no television and very professional staff. Also breakfast, lunch and dinner were superb each day.
Cons: The hotel's wifi was not available in the suite which, for me, was disappointing.
Location: The location was ideal; up in the mountains and hidden away but offering splendid, scenic views.
Upon my arrival I made to feel special by the reception greeting and this special attention continued throughout until my very moment of departure. The entire staff addressed me by my first name and made feel as if I was a part of the their family, visiting from overseas. There was definitely a family feeling present throughout. No request that I made (and some were odd) appeared to be a problem for the staff. My headset fell from my pocket onto the hotel's garden. It was later found by the gardener and returned to me via reception. At the time when I reported the loss I was reassured it would be found - and it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Kitts

Lovely hotel with free shuttle to their own beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Arrival was pleasant and we were very impressed at the room size and cleanliness. We stayed in a premier room and it felt like our own little private apartment. It had two chairs and a sun bed out front which also felt private. The pool is a really good size and the grounds in general are lovely with all the trees. The staff were extremely friendly. Everything was very clean. There was a daily free shuttle to a little sandy beach by some Montpelier property (including private huts, toilets, and a small bar). The shuttle drives past the main town and they kindly dropped us of there for free as well. Would love to have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful boutique hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful buildings and grounds, friendly staff, very good food, large inviting pool
Location: Due to its location it is advisable to rent a car, or use taxis for evening or day visits. There is a daily shuttle to the hotel's private beach.
Really enjoyed this excellent hotel, a former plantation with beautiful grounds. Staff very friendly and service is excellent. Great choice for a relaxing holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Paradise in Nevis!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
If you want the perfect place to relax go to Nevis. The aesthetic is first class. The layout of the property, the old plantation's Great room, where you will enjoy leisurely cocktails, juxtaposed harmoniously against the modernist pool is such a great combination. You won't want to leave. The food is first rate and so are the friendly staff. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great Kitchen. But NOT a beach hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, Pool, Rooms, SPA
Cons: Wi-Fi connections
Location: On a beautiful hill. A lot of places to hike around.
The hotel is great. Chef is a genius. Def go there but be aware that the ride to the beach takes like 20 min.
5 out of 5
by Ana from NH

Inspirational Place for Writers

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The helpful, friendly staff, great breakfast included in the room reservation, hanging by the pool, cool breeze and tranquility of the grounds.
Cons: The moonlight picnic was a bit expensive for what you get. I wouldn't do it again.
Location: Botanical Gardens. Hot Springs. Beaches. Guided tours to Nevis Peak, The Waterfalls, and The Source.
Everything was excellent. I have no complaints. From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed and at home by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. It was late at night when I arrived at the hotel, and past the hours of operation for the dining room, but the owner Muffin, asked the chef to wait a bit longer so I could get something to eat since I hadn't yet secured a rental to drive into town. I had a delicious duck dish and a complimentary rum punch. I knew I would enjoy my stay, and I did. The peace and tranquility of the grounds were very inspirational for me and I got a lot of writing done from my balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sea. I'm a native of Nevis, and it was the first time I stayed at the Montpelier, but it will definitely not be my last. I didn't want to leave, but had to.