Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Quebec

Great place,

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Staff and owners make you feel important, service is impecable, food is excellent
4 out of 5
by Richard from Surrey

Montpelier

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Although the rom was large there was not enough drawer space so we had to keep some of our clothes in our cases. A chest of drawers would have been useful. Also there is nowhere to dry wet swimming things.
4 out of 5
by robert from hereford

Luxurious but overpriced

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location, extensive grounds, 24-hour swimming pool (early-morning lengths followed by lavish breakfast -heavenly!), beach shuttle, local walking; all these aspects were excellent and worth the money. Three things were not: a. Dinners were delicious in a lovely setting - but there was loud thumping music more suited to 3am in a disco than a romantic evening in the Caribbean. b. The staff varied considerably in professionalism. Most were friendly and helpful, but several were quite surly and apparently uninterested. c. The minibar was amazingly overpriced. US$5 + 24% extras for a simple Carib beer which could be bought for EC$3.50 in any local shop. And US$65 +24% per head for a "Rum-Tasting" evening - I doubt if even Long John Silver or Captain Kidd could have drunk through their moneysworth on this. Of course, these were asking prices, and we weren't foolish enough to fall for them, but the general atmosphere seemed to be of pushing their guests to spend.....
5 out of 5
by Michela from London

Relaxing and charming hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful owner run hotel. Very peaceful and quiet. The private beach is lovely. Perfect for relaxing. Loved Cosmo the hotel dog.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Boston

Incredible experience

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This place is absolutely lovely!!!! The only place I will stay in Nevis if I return. Perfection!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice plantation house

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great pool area... Rooms were nice and staff courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Ultimate Relaxation**** We found it here!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We found exactly what we were looking for. A tranquil setting with some local flare. Pilar and Jesus were the perfect hosts. We stayed 2 nights before moving on to the Four Seasons for a business reward trip. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were very comforable and the back porch was a highlight. We were in room 7 and it felt very secluded and private. The pool area was amazing. A great place to relax, have a cocktail and read a book. The absolute highlight was dinner. Do not miss this experience! The chef is amazing and the rest of the staff does a wonderful job of making it a very relaxing evening. We dined during our stay as a party of 2 and found it incredibly romantic and we also came back with a party of 30 later in the week and found just as much care given to the large party. I can't say enough good things.....we an only hope to return quickly. P.S. the morning yoga with views of the mountain was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Colodado

Your own bit of paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property with ocean views and a great history. The staff and management are extreemly friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to please. The breakfast is very well done.
5 out of 5
by Kevin M from Savannah

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Montpelier in Nevis and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Best Hideaway Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, solitude, privacy, no television and very professional staff. Also breakfast, lunch and dinner were superb each day.
Cons: The hotel's wifi was not available in the suite which, for me, was disappointing.
Location: The location was ideal; up in the mountains and hidden away but offering splendid, scenic views.
Upon my arrival I made to feel special by the reception greeting and this special attention continued throughout until my very moment of departure. The entire staff addressed me by my first name and made feel as if I was a part of the their family, visiting from overseas. There was definitely a family feeling present throughout. No request that I made (and some were odd) appeared to be a problem for the staff. My headset fell from my pocket onto the hotel's garden. It was later found by the gardener and returned to me via reception. At the time when I reported the loss I was reassured it would be found - and it was.