Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Absolutely care free

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a wonderfully relaxed stay, a real get-away from an increasingly frenetic world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is well located for hiking and the lovely gardens that are open to the public is just a half mile away.
This hotel only has 19 rooms but a large staff. The service is outstanding. They can not do enough for you. The food at the hotel is wonderful. It is some of the best to be found in the Caribbean. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has a great pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The service and food are wonderful. The private beach is nice and the pool is good. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful.
Cons: Everything was outstanding.
Location: The hotel can arrange hiking and tours to close by locations. A garden worth seeing is very close to the hotel and can easily be walked to.
We had a wonderful time. This hotel is small with a great staff. Everyone gives great personal service. The chef is outstanding. We can not wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful location to get away from it all. I highly recommend making the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful location, friendly staff, great foo

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings
Cons: No place to cool off, other than in swimming pool, during hot afternoons
Location: Botanical gardens
Hotel is set in hills in beautiful tropical surroundings with vista views all around. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The staff is friendly. Beautiful swimming pool and adjacent bar/cafe. Quite, except for the nature sounds: tree frogs, donkeys, goats. Afternoons are hot and room AC is not adequate to keep up, so plan to spend time on patios or in the pool. The nearby botanical gardens are well maintained and nice. Not much to do on island and hotel not close to town, so use this as a really nice place to just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Lovely property and lovely staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! Loved the food, the accommodations, the staff, the property, and the relaxing atmosphere!
Cons: Not a thing... I hope they keep doing what they're doing!
Location: The hotel is not on the beach, but rather in the mountains. They have access to the beach and will make arrangements to take you there.
After attending a conference in St. Kitts, we decided to spend the weekend at Montpelier. We wished we would have booked a longer stay because it was absolutely wonderful. The view from our room was breathtaking and our accommodations were top-of-the-line. The staff was very accommodating and delightful. We will definitely be returning!!
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

beautiful property, great accommodations & style

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful and secluded place with wonderful grounds and incredible flowers and trees. The service is great "old world" style.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Greensboro, NC

Our favorite place to stay on St. Kitts & Nevis

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Montpelier was the second of four hotels during our tour of St. Kitts and Nevis, and was our favorite stop. We really felt that we had the best of everything here, with a beautiful location at the foot of the mountain, access to their private beach, top-notch service and facilities and a special feeling of privacy. We had a Premier Room which had a slighted dated feeling to it, but it was very clean, comfortable and had everything we wanted or needed. When we return to Nevis, we will most certainly return to Montpelier!
5 out of 5
by J R from Seattle

Wonderful Experience!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful with every detail taken care of. The pool was fabulous as well as the private beach. Grounds are beautiful!