Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice environment and great food

Posted May 22, 2017
I am in love with their food, the food is good and fresh. The hotel is beautiful, recommend dining in the mill restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a nice place to stay

Posted May 7, 2017
What a nice place to stay.I should really just end the review with that, there's nothing more that has to be said. We didn't want to leave. We were looking for a very quiet, laid-back week and we found it here. The property is attractive and well-maintained, the staff is as genuinely friendly and helpful as I've found anywhere, the food is quite good. The hotel is in the hills and benefits from the elevation with a pleasant, cooling breeze (not cool enough to prevent you sitting by the pool but cool enough for a light sweater at night sometimes, great for sleeping). This elevation brings out the only drawback: You're not right on the beach. The beach is a 15-minute daily shuttle ride away, and it's a nice little beach with cabanas and a small bar, but you can't just walk out your door and be on the beach. We rented a car and so could pop by any time we wanted. Our room was large, comfortable and well furnished. Breakfasts offered lots of options in an open dining room. You could have lunch by the pool, afternoon tea if you desired, there was a beautiful common room where guests gathered before dinner for cocktails. We've only been home a couple of weeks and we miss the place. We even miss the donkeys braying in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect island getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing place on an amazing island. Great food. Great staff - very helpful. Nice clientele - you can get involved or keep yourself to yourself as you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Absolutely care free

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a wonderfully relaxed stay, a real get-away from an increasingly frenetic world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is well located for hiking and the lovely gardens that are open to the public is just a half mile away.
This hotel only has 19 rooms but a large staff. The service is outstanding. They can not do enough for you. The food at the hotel is wonderful. It is some of the best to be found in the Caribbean. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has a great pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The service and food are wonderful. The private beach is nice and the pool is good. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful.
Cons: Everything was outstanding.
Location: The hotel can arrange hiking and tours to close by locations. A garden worth seeing is very close to the hotel and can easily be walked to.
We had a wonderful time. This hotel is small with a great staff. Everyone gives great personal service. The chef is outstanding. We can not wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful location to get away from it all. I highly recommend making the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful location, friendly staff, great foo

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings
Cons: No place to cool off, other than in swimming pool, during hot afternoons
Location: Botanical gardens
Hotel is set in hills in beautiful tropical surroundings with vista views all around. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The staff is friendly. Beautiful swimming pool and adjacent bar/cafe. Quite, except for the nature sounds: tree frogs, donkeys, goats. Afternoons are hot and room AC is not adequate to keep up, so plan to spend time on patios or in the pool. The nearby botanical gardens are well maintained and nice. Not much to do on island and hotel not close to town, so use this as a really nice place to just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Lovely property and lovely staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! Loved the food, the accommodations, the staff, the property, and the relaxing atmosphere!
Cons: Not a thing... I hope they keep doing what they're doing!
Location: The hotel is not on the beach, but rather in the mountains. They have access to the beach and will make arrangements to take you there.
After attending a conference in St. Kitts, we decided to spend the weekend at Montpelier. We wished we would have booked a longer stay because it was absolutely wonderful. The view from our room was breathtaking and our accommodations were top-of-the-line. The staff was very accommodating and delightful. We will definitely be returning!!