Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful location, friendly staff, great foo

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings
Cons: No place to cool off, other than in swimming pool, during hot afternoons
Location: Botanical gardens
Hotel is set in hills in beautiful tropical surroundings with vista views all around. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The staff is friendly. Beautiful swimming pool and adjacent bar/cafe. Quite, except for the nature sounds: tree frogs, donkeys, goats. Afternoons are hot and room AC is not adequate to keep up, so plan to spend time on patios or in the pool. The nearby botanical gardens are well maintained and nice. Not much to do on island and hotel not close to town, so use this as a really nice place to just relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Lovely property and lovely staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! Loved the food, the accommodations, the staff, the property, and the relaxing atmosphere!
Cons: Not a thing... I hope they keep doing what they're doing!
Location: The hotel is not on the beach, but rather in the mountains. They have access to the beach and will make arrangements to take you there.
After attending a conference in St. Kitts, we decided to spend the weekend at Montpelier. We wished we would have booked a longer stay because it was absolutely wonderful. The view from our room was breathtaking and our accommodations were top-of-the-line. The staff was very accommodating and delightful. We will definitely be returning!!
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

beautiful property, great accommodations & style

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful and secluded place with wonderful grounds and incredible flowers and trees. The service is great "old world" style.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Greensboro, NC

Our favorite place to stay on St. Kitts & Nevis

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Montpelier was the second of four hotels during our tour of St. Kitts and Nevis, and was our favorite stop. We really felt that we had the best of everything here, with a beautiful location at the foot of the mountain, access to their private beach, top-notch service and facilities and a special feeling of privacy. We had a Premier Room which had a slighted dated feeling to it, but it was very clean, comfortable and had everything we wanted or needed. When we return to Nevis, we will most certainly return to Montpelier!
5 out of 5
by J R from Seattle

Wonderful Experience!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful with every detail taken care of. The pool was fabulous as well as the private beach. Grounds are beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Quebec

Great place,

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Staff and owners make you feel important, service is impecable, food is excellent
4 out of 5
by Richard from Surrey

Montpelier

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Although the rom was large there was not enough drawer space so we had to keep some of our clothes in our cases. A chest of drawers would have been useful. Also there is nowhere to dry wet swimming things.
4 out of 5
by robert from hereford

Luxurious but overpriced

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Superb location, extensive grounds, 24-hour swimming pool (early-morning lengths followed by lavish breakfast -heavenly!), beach shuttle, local walking; all these aspects were excellent and worth the money. Three things were not: a. Dinners were delicious in a lovely setting - but there was loud thumping music more suited to 3am in a disco than a romantic evening in the Caribbean. b. The staff varied considerably in professionalism. Most were friendly and helpful, but several were quite surly and apparently uninterested. c. The minibar was amazingly overpriced. US$5 + 24% extras for a simple Carib beer which could be bought for EC$3.50 in any local shop. And US$65 +24% per head for a "Rum-Tasting" evening - I doubt if even Long John Silver or Captain Kidd could have drunk through their moneysworth on this. Of course, these were asking prices, and we weren't foolish enough to fall for them, but the general atmosphere seemed to be of pushing their guests to spend.....
5 out of 5
by Michela from London

Relaxing and charming hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful owner run hotel. Very peaceful and quiet. The private beach is lovely. Perfect for relaxing. Loved Cosmo the hotel dog.