Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Chicago

beautiful setting , very friendly owner and staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, friendly owner, excellent food
Cons: Lights not going out
Location: Nevis is nice, but there is so much more to do on St. Kitts, the ferry over and back was expensive and took a lot of time.
Mount Nevis was a wonderful place to relax and retreat from the tribulations of life for a little while.
4 out of 5
by Stefani from Texas

Mother daughter splurge

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back there in no time

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome! Quiet, clean and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristy from New York

Relaxing vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The views were great, the area is more private and the hotel room was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
très bien - bungalow confortable - belle vue mer - bon restaurant
5 out of 5
by James from Montana

Montana Guests

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a quiet place where you can lay back and just exhale then this is the place to go. The staff was great and very accomadating and the food was excellent. You cannot just step out of your unit and walk the beach but being up high and having the mountains and jungel around you was a great experience. If you need to get to one of the nearby beaches (we did) they will provide transportation and get you picked up. If you stay I would highly recommend getting one of the upper level units facing the ocean and St. Kitts. Awesome views. It was nice to sit out on our balcony and look at the sunset and watch the monkeys moving around the grounds.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Cornwall

Understated Elegance

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a week at the Mount Nevis and loved every moment of it. Gorgeous room, with sensational views. It felt as though we were the only people staying at the hotel ( we weren't!) really liked having the small kitchenette to make our breakfasts. The pool area was fantastic. The staff extremely friendly and very helpful. We would definitely return if we visited Nevis again.
5 out of 5
by helen west from washington, dc

Perfect Caribbean Retreat

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Even before our arrival the personal care and attention to accomodating particular wishes made us feel welome and taken care of. This is a family owned and run hotel on a hill looking out over a magnificent view from every spot. Small enough to feel homey, professional in every way, lovely room with sitting area and kitchen, beautifully situated pool with ocean view, shuttle to beaches 5 min away, and excellent restaurant. Look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft lauderdale FL

Relax in Nevis

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Nevis is a beautiful quiet island. Great place to unwind.