Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B-like, folksy, vintage

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The service is good, with a folksy style. Staff is unpretentious but maybe not quite as attentive as you'd expect at a five-star resort. Food was good
Cons: My main issue with the resort is the vintage nature of the amenities. The room does not have central a/c but rather one of those retrofitted units.
Location: The resort is at the far northern tip of the island, close to the airport. There is really nothing to do in the area. Charlestown is a 20-30 mins away
This resort gets top-notch ratings in travel magazines, usually out-ranking the Four Seasons Nevis as the best resort on the island. I strongly disagree. This resort is not terribly luxurious. The service is good, with a folksy style. Staff is unpretentious but maybe not quite as attentive as you'd expect at a five-star resort. The food is pretty good overall. I enjoyed every meal I had except for the Thursday night beach barbecue. The resort has the most unusual layout I've ever seen. There is a main building which I presume was the residence of the 18th-19th century plantation owners. The actual guest rooms are in little cottages spread throughout the rest of the property, which is just a field of grass with palm trees everywhere. The pool area is nice, and the beach is pretty small. My main issue with the resort is the vintage nature of the amenities. The room does not have central a/c but rather one of those retrofitted units. The furnishings in the guest room are like those at your grandma's house. Wicker furniture. Small shower. Balky sink faucets. An actual key (not a swipe card) to get in the room. Closet-sized fitness center. Definitely not modern and not luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford MA

Anniversary trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Personal service and attention to detail. Food was fantastic.
Cons: Ipod Docking station in the rooms.
Location: We loved Nevis. Rented a car and saw most of the island in 3 days. Go to see Golden Rocks. Fun places to eat off the resort were Bannana's&Sunshine
Great Hotel. Personal attention is fantastic here. All staff know you by first name and work very hard to make your stay very special. The food was really very good. I loved the diningroom in the great house. Somethings which would be nice: Ipod docking station in the room for music. Things to know. No TV in room, but there is one in the main house where we were able to watch the Patriots game. Beach is small but very private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Alistair Forrest, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karina, Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased that you chose Nisbet Plantation to celebrate such a wonderful occasion. The staff will be so pleased to hear they made such a great impression on you. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so that we may learn and improve where necessary. We have taken note of the items that you have suggested to be added to guest rooms and we will certainly consider them as options for the future. We really appreciate that you took the time to paint an impression for our future guests. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back for your next Anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nmystic

Simply the Best!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
First time in Nevis, the staff at the Nesbitt were all genuinely warm, friendly, and accommodating. The property was well cared for, the duplex cottages were roomy, the décor tropical, and the vibe relaxing, romantic, and exciting! We enjoyed the island, all of it! The people, monkeys, donkeys, the hot bath, we had so many wonderful experiences! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Classic carribean resort on beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The beautiful grounds and beach, well appointed rooms, good food and personalized service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Idyllic setting. Take funky monkey tour of the island. Visit the botanical gardens and some of the other small resorts. Visit a beach bar. Go for long
We spent our honeymoon in this perfect resort. The service and personal attention were unmatched. The staff was friendly, attentive and fun. Nevis is a quiet and laid back island to slow down and relax on. Don't go here if you want wild night life, high end shopping or lots of people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Alistair, Hotel Management
Greetings Vikki, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our resort. Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent service and they will be very happy to hear how pleased you were. We agree that Nevis is a wonderful island to relax on and we are delighted that we contributed to what sounds like a fantastic honeymoon. We hope to welcome you back to Nisbet Plantation Beach Club again, maybe on your Anniversary! Regards, Alistair Forrest General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Charming Resort

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, the attentive staff, the lovely grounds overlooking the sea, the private beach and the delicious food.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Beachside location. Exploring the island.
We recently had a wonderfuly relaxing stay at the the charming Nisbet Plantation Resort. The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and attentive. Everyone immediately addressed you by your first name. We were attending a friend's wedding and nothing was too much trouble which helped to make their day so special. Everything from breakfast by the beach to dinner in The Great House where Nelson had lived was lovely. You just didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, as always

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Obviously, as repeat guests, we must like this hotel A LOT! And we do indeed love the Nisbet experience. The setting is beautiful, we love that breeze off the ocean and the staff are amazing. The food is good with lots of choices and a nice mix of informal beach BBQ nights and more elegant dining in the GreatHouse. The location and hotel are lovely but it is the outstanding staff that really make Nisbet a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place on a beautiful island

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Lovely location, fantastic staff and service, great Thursday beachside BBQ. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott D from St. Kitts

Beautiful in every way!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our 3rd trip to Nisbet and always the most wonderful and beautiful place. Amazing service and delicious food always !!