Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel is positioned on a hill in a neighborhood. Guarded by security, it makes you realize that walking anywhere is not a good option. We had a bay/ocean view and it seemed as if we were the only ones there. Are room was on a main floor and there was zero privacy because there were meetings going on every day we were there. I think they should have moved us since we were the only ones there to more of a private room. The view was nice when we were standing in the courtyard area. There wasn't much of a view at all being in the room. This hotel was also not next to much of anything. Next time I will stay somewhere by the Marriott because that's where shops and restaurants are. But I will go to a different island before ever returning to St. kitts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice, newly refurbished, very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, large rooms and very friendly staff
Cons: Location and steps
Location: Pro Divers is very near for scuba diving. Serendipity is next door and is probably the best restaurant on St. Kitts.
The rooms are newly redone: clean and nice size. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The downsides are that the location is far from everything and their are a lot of steps to get to any room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was very good but the dinner menu at the hotel was very limited.
5 out of 5
by beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by beverly from st martin

will stay there again

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BDA

Very nice hotel comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Not big comfortable
My stay was for business but enjoyed it very much . If traveling back there again I perhaps stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in town and close to the airport

Posted Jul 4, 2016
With good views over the harbour and pleasant rooms the hotel is a good choice for 1 or 2 night stays in town - and a 15 minute drive to the airport. It is not suitable for a one week holiday
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Greensboro, NC

Lovely small resort overlooking town, Caribbean

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We spent our first two nights on St. Kitts & Nevis at OTI, the first of four hotels, so we had a lot to compare to. The welcoming service was a great feature and the staff were consistently solicitous, found us an excellent driver, straightened out a snafu on an excursion we had booked in advance and did all they could to make sure our stay was the best it could be. We had booked a Luxury Ocean Terrace Suite thinking it would have a better ocean view than the Superior Ocean View, but the view was comparable either way. The room was recently renovated, very nice and clean. The only negative I would note was that there were not enough towel bars and no soap dishes in the bathroom, but that's getting pretty picky. The restaurant was very good, and right next door to a restaurant that was the best meal of our trip, Serendipity. The pool area was the best of our trip and included a bar in the pool area. The location was quite convenient, just a short walk into town and to the ferry. The only downside is that it's not a beach location, but the view of the sea, town and harbor were beautiful. People should understand by the word "terrace" being right in their name that this is a hillside location and there are many, many steps up and down to get anywhere (room, pool, restaurant). It didn't bother us in the least, but it's something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT, USA

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean, grounds lovely. Restaurant very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Management at Ocean Terrace Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Ocean Terrace Inn, St. Kitts. We are happy to read your review and that you enjoyed the clean rooms, lovely grounds, food and friendly staff.