Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel beautiful swimming pool.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: That the staff repair things in a little quicker.
Location: It was close to Ross University, which is why I selected the hotel.
The only problem we had is the room did not have cold water to shower, the water was very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We took the ferry over from Nevis and were able to easily walk to the hotel. It is about a 10 minute drive from the airport. The hotel has a lovely wading pool area with a lot of trees and plants surrounding it so you can sit in either sun or shade. Our room was fine and the bed comfortable. The hotel staff were all helpful and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and under-good

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: View.
Cons: Everything besides the view.
Con's: 1. Musty moldy room. 2. Room is small with tile floors. Sparsely appointed. Comfort Inn is an upgrade, 3. No beach assess - even if you are willing to walk off property. Take a shuttle. 4. 2 pool bars. Neither are open at any time - for a week. 5. Restaurant is overpriced and absolutely empty. So is the bar. Dead - for a week. 6. Walk to restaurant across the street. Also overpriced and under-good. Nobody there - for a week. Summary - Stay at this ghost-town if you want a quiet musty room with no access to anything fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
was great, very private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location-easy access to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The room which I was in was very nicely appointed, had no complaints, The setting for evening supper and early morning breakfast was really nice from the point of view of tranquility and lovely scenery overlooking the bay,with Nevis in the background. NO COMPLAINTS!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Basseterre

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This location is not located directly on a beach but is close to town so just depends on individual preference. Beaches are accessible via taxi. Liked that the location & size made this feel less like a tourist resort than others (e.g., Marriott). Great view of the city. Only negative was a bit hit or miss on restaurant/bar service but might be attributed to island life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel is positioned on a hill in a neighborhood. Guarded by security, it makes you realize that walking anywhere is not a good option. We had a bay/ocean view and it seemed as if we were the only ones there. Are room was on a main floor and there was zero privacy because there were meetings going on every day we were there. I think they should have moved us since we were the only ones there to more of a private room. The view was nice when we were standing in the courtyard area. There wasn't much of a view at all being in the room. This hotel was also not next to much of anything. Next time I will stay somewhere by the Marriott because that's where shops and restaurants are. But I will go to a different island before ever returning to St. kitts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice, newly refurbished, very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, large rooms and very friendly staff
Cons: Location and steps
Location: Pro Divers is very near for scuba diving. Serendipity is next door and is probably the best restaurant on St. Kitts.
The rooms are newly redone: clean and nice size. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The downsides are that the location is far from everything and their are a lot of steps to get to any room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was very good but the dinner menu at the hotel was very limited.
5 out of 5
by beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels