Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet stay in beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Personal service, peace and quiet. Especially liked the massage hut open to the rainforest with monkeys peeking in.
Cons: Menu could be updated.
Location: Beautiful setting, plantings and flowers everywhere, rainforest is a tropical delight.
Lovely historic hotel in the rainforest with monkeys rustling in the trees. Great staff that was very helpful arranging excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.croix us Virgin islands

excellent love St.Kitts will return soon

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: an extra day free!!
excellent love the room the staff and especially the cooks and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pound Ridge, NY

Charming old inn

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Setting and lovely old buildings and grounds.
Cons: Our bathroom sorely needs renovation.
Location: We had a car. Went to historical sites and hiked from property as well as other locations around the island.
Very attractive setting high above the Atlantic. Grounds and buildings quite lovely. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Dining is quite good. Would have given a higher rating except that some renovation is needed, particularly our bathroom which needs a complete redesign and redo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to send us a review. We're happy that you found the setting, staff and dining to be of a high standard. As for the bathroom, we have taken your comments to heart and will be addressing the issue soon. Warmest regards to a lovely couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ultimate location for peace and relaxation

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Had been before so knew what to expect and was not disappointed. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice and relaxing

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: We loved the views, the staff, the food, and the activities they arranged for us.
Cons: Internet service could be better. It was adequate for our needs.
Location: Location is off the beaten path, so you have to take their daily free shuttle or call a cab to get to anything off site.
Room was spacious and nice. Very restful - which is what we needed. Staff was great. They were very helpful to arrange activities that were outstanding. Restaurant was a great setting with a nice view of the Atlantic. Food was very good, and they even allowed us to order off the menu when we wanted something a little lighter for dinner. Service in the restaurant was great, and we enjoyed getting to know the staff there. The rain forest was a nice - about a 30 minute walk around the loop trail. There wasn't a TV in the room, but we found we didn't need one anyway. It allowed for more reading and resting. This was the perfect place for us, and we enjoyed our 5 days there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Beautifully restored plantation house

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The setting, the views, the huge and beautifully maintained grounds. Very good food. Excellent service.
Cons: The complementary transfer service to the beach, which takes you at 11am and returns at 4.30pm is rather inflexible.
Location: High above the ocean so no beach, but freshwater pool. Take a half day island tour, play golf, go the beach or take a day trip to Nevis (excellent).
So relaxing. Huge room in the main house, very attractively decorated. Beautiful pool and restaurant built around the walls from the old plantation works. The view from the main restaurant was stunning, one of the best of the 15 or so places we've stayed in the Caribbean. Hands-on run by the owners, always a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

A diamond of a Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Amazing views, spectacular rooms, extremely friendly staff, we felt as though we were staying at a friend's house instead of a Hotel. Daily courtesy shuttles were such a nice bonus. The food was delicious and the menu changed daily. We were so happy that we chose Ottley's Plantation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Eustatius, Dutch Caribbean

Beautiful hotel, quiet, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Friendly staff, beautiful setting, fabulous food. Totally relaxing environment.
Reason for my stay was to witness a wedding being held at the Plantation. It was a fabulous setting. Staff were welcoming. Everything went smoothly on the big day. The hotel was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAINE

couples hotel ~ you better rent a car!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: The pool is small and chilly and there is absolutely nothing to do unless you drive a half hour to forty five minutes.
The hotel is beautiful and staff was excellent BUT not a place to visit with children. The food was delicious at the restaurant but it is extremely expensive. With one bottle of wine for three and just the main meal it was $240.00. That is crazy expensive and not worth it a bit. The pool was not heated enough to make it a pleasant swim and with our 17 year old with us we felt awkward and out of place. Thank goodness we rented a car and it took us a half hour to forty five minutes to get to beaches and activity. I would recommend a day visit to see the plantation as it is beautiful but would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plantation was beautiful.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The views, the rooms were gorgeous. I loved the plantation shutters, the furniture, the high ceilings, etc. the dinners were exquisite.
Cons: the beds were a bit too soft for our liking.
Location: Although there is not much to do in the area, the grounds are beautiful and worth staying outside the town. Rainforest trail, nice pool.
The setting was like paradise. The views from the room of the ocean, the cottages and the mountains were picture perfect. I had a massage in the adorable little spa that overlooked the rainforest. the spa music system was broken but we didn;t need it - the chirping of the birds was magical. I took a business call on the side porch of my room and watched the monkeys playing under the trees. The staff was incredibly helpful from the shuttle drivers, their designated cab driver, the owners, managers, etc. We felt like we were truly pampered.