Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach and gym. Large and comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overal, it is a beautiful place and we enjoyed our stay there. A lot going on, like live music at night, weddings and conferences!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel on the beach with much to offer

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach, great food. Great restaurants nearby. Slot machines (video poker) were not friendly. All in all, a great experience there.... our 4th time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

honeymoon stay 2017

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Best service and such nice people. Always somthing to. Very accomodating lovely view of ocean. They set up any activity you want to do. one of the best hltels in terms of service that i have stayed at! Room was not amazing but good and clean! would go again in a heart beat!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting room service

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Dirty cleaning staff left garbage in halls the whole week had to call for room service everyday. Nasty place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Area and beautiful beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Easy walk to restraunts and other beaches for snorkeling. Beautiful beach on site with great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Failing HOTEL posing as a resort

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of all inclusive resorts. This is nothing like that! It is a hotel chain with a building that may look a little more like a resort. Although, this resort is bare bones without any décor and not trying at all to keep it up. They don't even clean the windows. Everything is very worn due to salty air which I understand but they don't even try to prevent it or clean it. The food is okay but way overpriced. Apparently nothing is grown on the island due to a monkey problem (2 monkeys to each person!) so everything is imported so do not expect fresh food. We decided against the all-inclusive because it was $300-$500 more per day on your room rate. We saved $1000 (5 day stay) by doing this but again, the food is very overpriced so if you eat a lot it may be worth it. They are building 2 new resorts on the island. One is a Hilton. These will without a doubt cause this one to go under unless they make some serious changes! In regard to the island, it is very beautiful. Go see the fort and batik gardens. And for a great local experience ask to go to the Shipwreck bar and grill!! Spent 2 amazing days here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, but cannot win in Ocean.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed & pillows, cleanliness of room, friendly staff & a great golf course
Cons: Make a lap pool.
Location: Does not apply.
Since we are golfers, the proximity is a big plus for us. Very pleasant & helpful staff adds to other amenities. We especially enjoyed the comfy bed, linens & pillows. The Blu restaurant is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Lovely beach, great views.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location close to airport. The casual restaurant had good basic meals for lunch and breakfast. Variety of specialty restaurants. Nice beach.
Cons: The Marriott cannot improve anything, it does a very good job of being the kind of hotel it is. It is just not the kind of travel experience we desire
Location: Nice long well-maintained beach. We enjoyed the 3-hour St Kitts "Sugar Train" tour around island. The beach is long and good for walks, snorkelling.
We needed to stay on St Kitts for one day after visiting Nevis. Preferred near airport. Marriott has very large public spaces. Lots of pools, nice beach. Variety of restaurants.....but for dinner it is best to reserve early. Guest rooms are large and comfortable. We had just arrived from a week on Nevis. The Marriott on St Kitts is more akin to large tourist hotels you can find "anywhere". Room for kids to run around and enjoy pools and beach. If that is what you want, probably cheaper to just go to Miami. If you want a more "authentic" experience of the islands, look for something smaller and perhaps run by locals. But if you are travelling with kids under 18, they would probably prefer the Marriott !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.maarten

Conviently located.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Conviently located close to a pizzeria(2), Indian restaurant and a few other great eatieries. The hotel is Kid(s) friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jacques , Hotel Management
Dear chandan, I appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you chose the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. I'm pleased that you found our location to be very convenient. There are a number restaurants in walking distance from the property. The airport and town area is approximately a10 minutes drive. I'm glad you had a wonderful time with us. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. We will be more than happy to accommodate you. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our view.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Views.
Cons: More options for less expensive food other than pizza. It was also confusing the 12% service fee. We assumed that was a built in tip??
Location: The location was nice. I would have preferred to be on the Caribbean side. It was walkable to a few places for eating out.
We had a nice experience. The food in the hotel was too expensive. That was also shared by others that we met in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jacques , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you had nice experience at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. I'm glad you found the resort's location to be beautiful and convenient. We are in close proximity of a number of restaurants, stores and a small super market. In your feedback you mentioned the 12% service charge which is distributed amongst all associates and tipping is not a must at the property. I'm sorry that you found the food on site to be a bit pricey but, because we constantly evaluate our menus we try to offer only quality food items to our guest. Thank you again for choosing the St. Kitts Marriott Resort, I truly look forward to hosting you soon. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager