Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel next to beach with everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The stay here was exceptional. This hotel has everything and it's on the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati, Philippines

Charming, but Aging Property

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: I love its location along the picturesque Frigate Bay, most especially its proximity to the beach!
Cons: For one, the rooms: the bed mattresses are old and very uncomfortable. I never managed a good night's rest except once out of my three stays.
Location: ...
I always enjoy the hotel, but its facilities are dated and not properly maintained. The Marriott is a landmark in St. Kitts, and for the prices it charges (as a family resort) more value should be offered. Lighting around the premises is much too dark, especially in the elevators. And the centralized air-conditioning system needs to be properly cleaned and maintained. I ended up getting sick due to the poor air quality in the rooms. A major renovation is also necessary. Though they have a 4-star rating, I would rate this property a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Beautiful resort near to the beach. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are immaculate. Many different activities to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jacques , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at the property. I'm grateful for your comments made about our beautiful beach front property, friendly staff and immaculate grounds. I must agree that we do offer plenty of activities for all ages to enjoy, which I'm sure you did. Thank you for choosing the St. Kitts Marriott Resort, I do hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Disappointed that a 1-minute LOCAL telephone call from room's phone cost $8 USD without warning of a fee! Other than that, staff, room and casino were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: General location and staff.
Cons: Beach area.
My wife and I took our 25th anniversary trip to St. Kitts and stayed at the Marriott. We had a wonderful time. Service was great. People were nice. Casino was a fun way to end the day. The location of the Marriott was excellent. Close to good restaurants and a short walk to the Caribbean side. The only negative was the location in the sense that it was on the Atlantic side and the ocean is very, very rough and windy. In fact, you really couldn't even sit on the beach with the sand blowing in your face. That wasn't such a big deal for us, but might be for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CA

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: Ross veterinary school is there. Nevis botanical gardens and Thai restaurant. Snorkeling is great for beginners at Shipwreck beach.
Has its own beach, nice swimming pools. Staff was VERY responsive to our needs. Room was very good and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jacques , Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, thank you for your excellent rating and positive review. I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience with us here at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort. Thank you for your kind comments made about beach front property, nice pools, attentive staff and clean rooms. Our location is truly ideal, I hope you had the opportunity to visit some of the local attractions in the area and take pictures to share with your friends and family. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here at the property, we hope to serve you once again whenever your travels bring you back to St. Kitts. All the best, Jacques Hamou, General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Berks, UK

Great Pre Christmas Pre Season Break 2016

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Been here many times and feel that the hotel resort right now (Dec 2016) is definitely up there with the good. My pre-Christmas December break meant the hotel occupancy was extremely low and thus meant it was quiet at times, in particular around the various pools. The staff were brilliant and very happy to meet requests made by us and the spacious room was clean. One added point: it could have done with more visable Christmas Holiday cheer around the entire resort and not just in the lobby. All in all though, a lovely resort to escape to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Antigua

A day's business trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: We were not there long enough. We did not eat in the hotel and had a drink at the bar, which was pleasant.
Cons: Having stayed here when it first opened it is in need of a cosmetic make over as it looks tired.
Location: I believe all this is accurately reported on their website
This was a day's business trip so very little time was spent in the hotel. Having stayed here when it first opened it is in need of a cosmetic make over as it looks tired. No soap in the room and one small shampoo for 2 people. The room smelt musty and damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

short 3 days stay but very pleasant.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: is a little dated
Location: I did not have a chance to do anything else.
Check in was easy and fast. Lobby area and restaurants very nice. Room clean, a little dated but spacious and comfortable. Room service was fast. Food was tasty. View is spectacular. Ocean and sand is not as pretty as other Caribbean islands but is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pillows terrible. Room without a view. The dining staff very good and bar staff rude. Rooms clean pleasant atmosphere. Location good. This is however NOT all inclusive. There is a charge for food even though it is advertised as all inclusive.