Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

SKB Visit

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants,Golf Course,Swimming pool,Beach.
Cons: Internet is not very strong.
Location: Grocery store,Restaurants.
It was nice to have a small Living room,Bed room and bath room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, cold pool, friendly staff. Onsite supermarket and restaurants.
Cons: modernising the rooms
Location: Restaurants on site, A 10 minute walk down to Frigate Bay for local nightlife and the same for the Marriott Resort with its Casino.
The hotel is on the same stretch as the Marriott (which is a much larger/nicer/expensive hotel/resort). As we were there for a business trip we were not too concerned about the hotel facilities so the location was good, the hotel has a supermarket on site as well as several shops and restaurants and an excellent Indian restaurant. You can walk down to the Marriott and use the beach there. The rooms are clean and large but dated and in need of modernising. The hotel has 2 pools which are a good size, one certainly good enough for laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel express visit

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It was a very spacious room, it always smelled clean and was kept clean by staff. Hotel is in great location, though recommend taking taxi for beaches
Cons: Hotter water at night. keep some extra pillows and bedspreads in the closet for extra comfort.
Location: The restaurant Ciao is walking distance and it is delicious.Great great food. Also, Rituals is right in front of the hotel and has delicious breakfast
We came to stay for the weekend, it was great for this. Beds were comfortable, the air-conditioner was very cold, had wifi every time. It has a nice pool, though the beach is not fit for use, will have to take taxi for nice one. Though, this is the same for any hotel in this area. The room always smelled clean, the bathroom was in good conditions also. There is a great restaurant right in the lobby and has a supermarket in the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
For moderate price good hotel. Staff very nice. Good coffee shop next. Full grocery store on premise. Close to casino and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SKN

My Birthday getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I was very please with my stay there, everyone who I came in contact with from checking to checkout was very pleasant and the room was very comfortable. The orientation from the front desk clerk orientation was on point (sorry I forget her name)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverton, United States of America

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We arrived very late after traveling from 6am (Portland, OR). We were starving and even the little snack shop at the hotel was closed. The hotel staff suggested a cab and the place for food. So, they dropped us off before we realized that the bar/ restaurant was also closed. We ended up ealing at "Vibes". It was loud with drunk talk and the food was terrible^! Oh, the cabin was $20. It seems like it would have been a simple solution to open up the snack shop in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St kitts

Great for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel stay in St kitts is relatively expensive but Sugar bay was definitely affordable yet a good experience. You don't break the bank and you leave with a pleasant experience. It's not a great hotel, but it's relatively very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Good base

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very close to great beaches on the Caribbean side of the island. Close proximity to shops and restaurants. Basic accommodation but perfectly suited our needs as a great base for enjoying the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has good location for restaurants.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Space and quietness
Cons: Total refurbishment in hotel room.Needs breakfast and eating facilities
Location: Had to pay taxi fares to travel around the country,no local buses.
HOTEL is cleaned on daily basis.The fridge needs to be replaced rusted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

3 out of 5

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent location Good staff Weak internet It's a good one for a few days at St. Kitts