Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

SKB Visit

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants,Golf Course,Swimming pool,Beach.
Cons: Internet is not very strong.
Location: Grocery store,Restaurants.
It was nice to have a small Living room,Bed room and bath room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, cold pool, friendly staff. Onsite supermarket and restaurants.
Cons: modernising the rooms
Location: Restaurants on site, A 10 minute walk down to Frigate Bay for local nightlife and the same for the Marriott Resort with its Casino.
The hotel is on the same stretch as the Marriott (which is a much larger/nicer/expensive hotel/resort). As we were there for a business trip we were not too concerned about the hotel facilities so the location was good, the hotel has a supermarket on site as well as several shops and restaurants and an excellent Indian restaurant. You can walk down to the Marriott and use the beach there. The rooms are clean and large but dated and in need of modernising. The hotel has 2 pools which are a good size, one certainly good enough for laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel express visit

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It was a very spacious room, it always smelled clean and was kept clean by staff. Hotel is in great location, though recommend taking taxi for beaches
Cons: Hotter water at night. keep some extra pillows and bedspreads in the closet for extra comfort.
Location: The restaurant Ciao is walking distance and it is delicious.Great great food. Also, Rituals is right in front of the hotel and has delicious breakfast
We came to stay for the weekend, it was great for this. Beds were comfortable, the air-conditioner was very cold, had wifi every time. It has a nice pool, though the beach is not fit for use, will have to take taxi for nice one. Though, this is the same for any hotel in this area. The room always smelled clean, the bathroom was in good conditions also. There is a great restaurant right in the lobby and has a supermarket in the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
For moderate price good hotel. Staff very nice. Good coffee shop next. Full grocery store on premise. Close to casino and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast USA

Ok hotel for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is very good. Walking distance to 5 star Marriott hotel. Well stocked grocery store located next building. A few restaurants within walking distance. The two pools are good. Building exterior maintenance has not been kept up however room was in good shape and clean. Property is on the Atlantic Ocean but the very limited beach is not kept. Trash on beach and at high tide you can not walk on the beach. No place to sit on the beach. There was a posting about limiting water from 9:00 pm till 6:00 am due to a shortage. However this was lifted and not in force while we were there between Christmas and New Years. We were on the island to deliver our daughter to Ross University Vet School. Vacation was a secondary purpose. For the money, this hotel was a good choice for our purpose.
5 out of 5
by Tamika

Convenient clean friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SKN

My Birthday getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I was very please with my stay there, everyone who I came in contact with from checking to checkout was very pleasant and the room was very comfortable. The orientation from the front desk clerk orientation was on point (sorry I forget her name)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Hotel Seems Deserted

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was fairly comfortable, but the property was way too dark and I hardly saw any guests which was spooky. The beach was littered with trash. Not a nice view. The sea was too rough for bathing. Otherwise the staff was very friendly. May not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverton, United States of America

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We arrived very late after traveling from 6am (Portland, OR). We were starving and even the little snack shop at the hotel was closed. The hotel staff suggested a cab and the place for food. So, they dropped us off before we realized that the bar/ restaurant was also closed. We ended up ealing at "Vibes". It was loud with drunk talk and the food was terrible^! Oh, the cabin was $20. It seems like it would have been a simple solution to open up the snack shop in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, pleasant and friendly staff