Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proper priced, beach-front hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, proximity to beach, safe, spacious rooms. Kid friendly.
Cons: New mattresses. Definitely not handicap accessible, but this did not affect us.
Location: Snorkeling, hiking, beach restaurants, beach bars, local coffee shops.
Nice sized rooms, excellent for families. The suites are large with a full kitchen and refrigerator. The only complaint for the rooms is the mattresses appear to be VERY old and are uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping the entire stay on the couches. Staff is friendly and kind. Food is a bit over-priced, and not that good. Pool has a beautiful view of the ocean. Overall hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Second time staying still great

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room was clean staff helpful and pleasant great location near strip.this was my second time staying and they did not disappoint .Always went down early for coffee by second day they knew me by face and had coffee ready. Ashton was there most mornings with smile and pleasant conversation. Definitely worth it
Cons: Can't complain about anything was great ....besides it's paradise staff answered questions and was always ready to solve any problem
Location: Great beaches and restaurants locals around to give great ideas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cats Chickens and Mongoose run the place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Cheap, as it was 30 years ago. This hotel has kept its original ambiance for the past 30 years
Cons: beach was not very good. broken beach chairs, umbrellas and stands.
Location: A long row of run down mosquito filled shacks selling food. They had ALL night parties on 2 nights during our stay. Loud unattended music one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I simply love staying here.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. LOVE IT!
Cons: motion lights are intrusive. three guests...three towels. paint pool floor. respect do not disturb signs
Location: Location is superb. One the beach. Next the entertainment but the entertainment does not disturb.
It was a pleasant experience as I have stayed in the past and continue to enjoy it. The location is excellent. Right on the beach and right in the entertainment area which you can chose to be a part of or not. They are also in the process of upgrading tvs to flat screens so they can be found in most rooms. My suggestions on improvement would be that the pool floor really needs to be repainted and they should just upgrade the pool period. There is potential for that and t would make an amazing improvement. There is also a little issue with attention to detail. No matte how much I have pre informed how many guests will be in the room...three guests coming yet only two towels will be in the rooms. One person in housekeeping ignored the do not disturb sign and knocked anyway. There are motion sensor lights placed on verandahs which really take away from the coziness of the experience.I think its just a matter of the placement. I understand the possible need for such. However I wish to emphasize that this is more of a positive experience than a negative one. The price is right and they offer many special rates.The sea view rooms are excellent. Had an awesome time and cant wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisiness
Close to beach and short walk to shop that has most things you need. It was noisy though, people partying every night keeping me awake, I'm not sure everyone would experience this during their stay. The restaurant was poor, you order a meal and only get told afterwards when half the ingredients aren't available, and the rice they used for my meals was bought at the shop and microwaved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Awesome Spring Break Destination

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: No crowded, on the beach and well maintained
Cons: WiFi is spotty the further from the office you go. Works great in the restaurant and on the beach though.
Location: Sailing, snorkeling, site seeing and swimming with dolphins are all within 15 minutes drive. Wonderful food prepared by creative chefs close by
Resort right on the beach and short walk to Atlantic. Not yet discovered by Americans as a Spring Break destination. Good food, lots to see and do besides sit on beach. VERY relaxing place with a cheerful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Very close to beach and small local food places

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Location to beach, clean large rooms, grounds, parking
Cons: Staff personalities, helpfulness
Location: lots of local restaurants nearby, beach
We rented a car and explored the island, very handy to have as the hotel is a bit out of the main area. The location though is really nice, beach was beautiful and hotel grounds were very clean. Can't comment on the food specifically at the hotel as we ate out. The check in staff were rude and not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Great location to beach and restaurants/bars. Small Beach but great for swimming. We rented a car and would not go without one. The hotel staff was great and rooms clean. The property is a little dated but we really liked everything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school caribbean

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great staff. Out dated facilities. Good location to see the St. Kitts culture. Food was decent. Short taxi ride to reggae beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting but bit disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Location was great, public beach right off the property was very nice. The snorkeling was great.
Cons: Just lots of little things, house keeping can do a better job of noticing problems and having them fixed before a guest has to report them.
Location: There are a number of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk right down the road. I highly recommend Rituals Coffee shop right down the road for a
I rely on the reviews so I will be honest with my opinion. Timothy Bay has a beautiful location and has the potential to be a first class resort, but right now it is just a Caribbean resort that needs some improvements. Three days I had to go to the desk to get soap for the shower, in spite of leaving housekeeping a note. This is the first time I stayed at hotel that did not provide shampoo. It’s a little thing but it shows some of the shortcuts they are taking. We had a car so we went out and bought shampoo. The snorkeling at their beach was among the best of the 8 or 9 other beaches we tried snorkeling. After a full day in the water I expect and good shower, soap and shampoo. The toilet seat lid fell off almost every time we raised the lid. The one light would not turn off so we had to pull the plug, only 2 lights in the room so we needed to use both. House Keeping did OK but they should have noticed these problems and had them fixed without me going to the desk. There are a number of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk right down the road. I highly recommend Rituals Coffee shop right down the road for a great breakfast at a very reasonable cost. The food at the resort was ok it could be better, and presentation of food can be better. Staff was friendly. Place was ok but left us disappointed. If you want quiet, take a room on back side because loud music from the beach bars 100 yds off the Resort till 1 or 2 am many nights.