Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel on beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Really enjoyed our 2 week stay at wonderful Timothy Beach! It was our 4th time here in last 2 years. The location is excellent, on the calm turquoise Caribbean sea, with great snorkeling and the beach bars on the strip near by. Enjoyed the beautiful sunsets while having delicious dinners at the Sunset Cafe. The grounds are beautiful, trees in bloom, and always interesting and amusing with the chickens, cats, and monkeys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Beach front hotel with friendly vibe

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Two visits in four months, and my expectations during both were definitely met. The hotel restaurant is very good.
Location: You are adjacent to the strip, so lots to do at night. Access nearby to both Carribean and Atlantic Ocean. Close to everything
This was my second stay in four months. The rooms (3) were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly; I especially appreciated that they allowed my daughter to check in when we arrived a day late. You can see they take pride in the hotel, because they do maintenance on unused rooms, keeping them all fresh. This is clearly not a new hotel, but it does not feel old either. Great if you are looking for a clean, affordable and friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel with terrific staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating and a better mattress
Great location, good cafe, terrific people in a modest hotel. Cost effective way to see Kitts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sykesville, Md.

nice and close to the "infamous strip"

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean and it was fun watching the monkeys learn to drink from the hose! Great pool, decent food-especially good lobster! Juliette and Cleo were great! Room was very clean and the pool was very relaxing. It is a centrally located hotel to many bars and restaurants. We had a great time but be sure to check out Nevis and spend a few days there if possible also. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Food was excellent service was terrific.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: You need to update the internet service in the lobby!! I The computer there had a real outdated operating system. Give maps.
Nice hotel; great staff; very nice people; great restaurant, will stay there again when I am on island. Usually, while travelling I stay at the Marriotts. This time I decided to support one of the locally owned properties. It was nice and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay on Caribbean coast in St.Kitts

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Good location , Good rooms , good staff and great sea views.
Cons: The rooms have all been refurbished, We understand the public areas are also going to be improved as well although the pool and grounds are fine now.
Location: Great location overlooking Caribbean Sea , close to Bassetere and the remainder of St.Kitts , well worth visiting particularly Brimstone Hill .
We had 3 lovely days here , the rooms have been recently refurbished and are now in excellent condition , the grounds are well maintained and with a nice pool area directly overlooking the Caribbean Sea and with direct access to the beach. An excellent and friendly resort , many repeat customers says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints and will return!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
If you are expecting the Marriott, this is not the place for you. If you want a smaller resort with nice people then I would definitely recommend. We had a standard room which was good size with a nice balcony facing the ocean. If you stay in mountain view room, it still has a balcony but much smaller. The room had basic furniture, my biggest problem was the super firm bed! The air conditioning worked great and shower had super hot water! We were in the 2nd farthest to the last building and you could hear some of the music from the places on the beach, we just slept with the patio door closed. I imagine if you were in a building closer to the ocean it would be larger, but we did not find it annoying. I also viewed their one bedroom condo which is huge and very nicely furnished and the mattress did not seem as firm. I would upgrade and stay in it next time. Laurel at the front desk was always cheerful and helpful. The guys that maintain the property were always friendly. The water does occasionally get turned off at night by the island water authority. We did have one day were they also had to turn it off during the day for a short time.....not that big of a deal. Lots of monkeys, cats, and chicken wander the property. It was fun to watch the baby moneys playing! Beach area at Timothy is small, but you can walk down the beach a short way. It would be nice if they picked up the trash on the beach daily or at least a few times a week. Also more concrete bases to put up the sha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Casual Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, no surprises
Cons: TV could be updated or better HD service
Location: By the Beach, many casual restaurants, near golf course and small grocery
We like Timothy's because it is comfortable and familiar. We have been a number of times, there are no surprises. The one bedrooms that we have had have been nicely updated. The only thing that could be improved on would be the tv reception to HD, not a big deal because we didn't watch much tv.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Lovely spot on Frigate Bay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a studio on the first floor. Very spacious with full kitchen, large patio, small bathroom. Shower water pressure was fair. Beach was small but suited us fine, nice pool. Nicely landscaped around the units. Roosters and hens, a few cats on property; monkeys in the trees on the hillside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proper priced, beach-front hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, proximity to beach, safe, spacious rooms. Kid friendly.
Cons: New mattresses. Definitely not handicap accessible, but this did not affect us.
Location: Snorkeling, hiking, beach restaurants, beach bars, local coffee shops.
Nice sized rooms, excellent for families. The suites are large with a full kitchen and refrigerator. The only complaint for the rooms is the mattresses appear to be VERY old and are uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping the entire stay on the couches. Staff is friendly and kind. Food is a bit over-priced, and not that good. Pool has a beautiful view of the ocean. Overall hidden gem.