Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisiness
Close to beach and short walk to shop that has most things you need. It was noisy though, people partying every night keeping me awake, I'm not sure everyone would experience this during their stay. The restaurant was poor, you order a meal and only get told afterwards when half the ingredients aren't available, and the rice they used for my meals was bought at the shop and microwaved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Awesome Spring Break Destination

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: No crowded, on the beach and well maintained
Cons: WiFi is spotty the further from the office you go. Works great in the restaurant and on the beach though.
Location: Sailing, snorkeling, site seeing and swimming with dolphins are all within 15 minutes drive. Wonderful food prepared by creative chefs close by
Resort right on the beach and short walk to Atlantic. Not yet discovered by Americans as a Spring Break destination. Good food, lots to see and do besides sit on beach. VERY relaxing place with a cheerful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Very close to beach and small local food places

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Location to beach, clean large rooms, grounds, parking
Cons: Staff personalities, helpfulness
Location: lots of local restaurants nearby, beach
We rented a car and explored the island, very handy to have as the hotel is a bit out of the main area. The location though is really nice, beach was beautiful and hotel grounds were very clean. Can't comment on the food specifically at the hotel as we ate out. The check in staff were rude and not helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Great location to beach and restaurants/bars. Small Beach but great for swimming. We rented a car and would not go without one. The hotel staff was great and rooms clean. The property is a little dated but we really liked everything about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old school caribbean

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great staff. Out dated facilities. Good location to see the St. Kitts culture. Food was decent. Short taxi ride to reggae beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting but bit disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Location was great, public beach right off the property was very nice. The snorkeling was great.
Cons: Just lots of little things, house keeping can do a better job of noticing problems and having them fixed before a guest has to report them.
Location: There are a number of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk right down the road. I highly recommend Rituals Coffee shop right down the road for a
I rely on the reviews so I will be honest with my opinion. Timothy Bay has a beautiful location and has the potential to be a first class resort, but right now it is just a Caribbean resort that needs some improvements. Three days I had to go to the desk to get soap for the shower, in spite of leaving housekeeping a note. This is the first time I stayed at hotel that did not provide shampoo. It’s a little thing but it shows some of the shortcuts they are taking. We had a car so we went out and bought shampoo. The snorkeling at their beach was among the best of the 8 or 9 other beaches we tried snorkeling. After a full day in the water I expect and good shower, soap and shampoo. The toilet seat lid fell off almost every time we raised the lid. The one light would not turn off so we had to pull the plug, only 2 lights in the room so we needed to use both. House Keeping did OK but they should have noticed these problems and had them fixed without me going to the desk. There are a number of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk right down the road. I highly recommend Rituals Coffee shop right down the road for a great breakfast at a very reasonable cost. The food at the resort was ok it could be better, and presentation of food can be better. Staff was friendly. Place was ok but left us disappointed. If you want quiet, take a room on back side because loud music from the beach bars 100 yds off the Resort till 1 or 2 am many nights.
4 out of 5
by Cranmer from Grasscroft

The beautiful Island of St Kitts

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed he'd our stay here. The rooms were large and well equipped. They were cleaned well every day. The balcony got the sun in the afternoon and the view at sunset was great with a cold drink in hand.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Hampton

Perfect beach side location.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and spacious accommodation. Fantastic views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant and pool
Location: Location is ok
Lack of ice service close to the rooms. Needs to get better food at the restaurant