Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Marriott resort

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, facilities (workout, beach, pool, bars/restaurants)
Cons: Service -- both improving speed/attentiveness and adding to beach
Location: Volcano hike with O'Neil was outstanding and a must for a trip to St. Kitts. Also Fort Brimstone, ATVing and sunset sail.
The property is well situated with a beautiful beach/view and multiple pools. The concierge staff is outstanding, and every arranged excursion was seamless and well-handled. The restaurant/bar staff is very friendly, although service sometimes was spotty (including a last day at the pool during which no wait staff came around and food/drinks took more than an hour to arrive). Also missed having service on the beach (had to get our own lunch/drinks/etc.). Small issues in an otherwise outstanding vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

On very nice beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff were great and very accommodating, the hotel was having reno's but they tried to keep everything functioning the same. It's on a very large gorgeous white sand beach, with great swimming in the Atlantic. The villas were very large with all of your home amenities. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff are both friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a villa and it was very comfy. I mostly liked the fact you couldn't hear noise in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice resort just not great

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The resort was well maintained overall and the view is nice if you don't plan to go in the water.
Cons: Seaweed on the beach. One day it was so thick the smell was awful.
Location: You really need a car to get around unless you just plan to stay on grounds the entire time.
The resort was nice and grounds and rooms well maintained. From other reviews we thought you could swim and snorkel off the beach. You really can't. The resort's beach is on the Atlantic side not the Carribean. The water is very rough and there was a ton on seaweed in the water and on the beach everyday. The view was nice from our room except for the view of the chain link fence. Most days our room was taken care at of but toward the end of our stay our room wasn't cleaned even though we never had a do not disturb sign up. When we called no one came to clean our room or refresh our towels until we called again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel staff excellent very friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location rooms were very clean hotel was very clean the design of the hotel in the property was beautiful and excellent staff outstanding management
Cons: More entertainment shows
Location: Hotel is located not too far from airport within walking distance of supermarket and other convenient stores located right on the beach
My husband and I had a great time here the staff was very friendly and accommodating rooms were very clean and updated only thing I would recommend is more entertainment shows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice facility. We were there in late March and it was not crowded at all. The restaurant food was very good. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great stay in an Island Paradise

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Size of Room. General availability of whatever you need.
Cons: More timely removal of billing authorizations. For about a week, I had a double transaction on my credit card due to authorization plus actual billin
Location: Great restaurants nearby, casino on property, many water activities available. Horseback riding in rain forest, visiting Caribelle Batik.
Nice place to stay on a beautiful island, Excellent and attentive staff. Everything you need available on property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our third lovely stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous "spread out" property with plenty of space to take walks. Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Lovely gardens and plantings. Terrific pools and easy access to beach. Restaurants on property a little pricey but excellent.. Easy access to taxis. Convenient to airport and town and other restaurants. Uncrowded, not overly developed island. The condo is very spacious, beautifully appointed and clean. A great place to go if you want to relax.This was our third visit and we'd love to return, if possible. We love St. Kitts and the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with lovely staff. Would stay again.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The villa location, the pools and the room service.
Cons: Payment of cash for food and drinks. It makes it difficult at the end of the holiday to settle the bill when villa was made up of 3 diff families.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance from a supermarket and The Strip where you can go for food,drinks and music. The hotel is also next to the beach.
Our family had a great time. The ground floor villa we stayed in was perfect for us and was kitted out with everything we could ever need. The room service was excellent and there was always plenty of clean towels. We were fortunate to be located right next to the south pool, which was fantastic. All the daily activities also enhanced our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great villa close to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Its a bit pricey as far as the food and drinks
Location: Great place to visit to hang at the beach or poolside in the resort. Advise to visit the Strip and Shipwreck for great food, drinks and views
Beautiful place with the friendliest staff ever. Villas were amazing and spacious. The Pizza Shack has the best pizza!