Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevis

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I enjoyed my time at OTI. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast I had there was mediocre at best but the atmosphere and staff overshadowed that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by jmeyer , Hotel Management
Dear Mesha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team. On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and do apologize that your full experience at the resort was not satisfying, as these are not our normal standards. We do strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning, and your review will be shared in our training. Our guests are what make us a success, and we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future Warm regards, Ocean Terrace Inn, St. Kitts, Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice view small room

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view, the pool, the AC.
Cons: Check in times. The Buffet was way way overpriced. 50 bucks for mediocre food is a joke.
Location: As I was exhausted, I didn't have time to check out town nearby. Was only there one nigh
Check in took way tooooo long. I had made a reservation only an hour previously but check in still should not have taken 30 minutes. I was exhausted and standing at reception for that long was killing me. I did receive a nice welcome drink and a cold towel...but still, check in time needs to be quick. Hotel has a nice view over the bay. The room, while small, was clean and the AC was cold. The pool was nice and empty in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel beautiful swimming pool.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: That the staff repair things in a little quicker.
Location: It was close to Ross University, which is why I selected the hotel.
The only problem we had is the room did not have cold water to shower, the water was very hot.
4 out of 5
by SUNIL

peacefull break

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable quiet and security at this location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We took the ferry over from Nevis and were able to easily walk to the hotel. It is about a 10 minute drive from the airport. The hotel has a lovely wading pool area with a lot of trees and plants surrounding it so you can sit in either sun or shade. Our room was fine and the bed comfortable. The hotel staff were all helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great customer service!!! I have no complaints. Price was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and under-good

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: View.
Cons: Everything besides the view.
Con's: 1. Musty moldy room. 2. Room is small with tile floors. Sparsely appointed. Comfort Inn is an upgrade, 3. No beach assess - even if you are willing to walk off property. Take a shuttle. 4. 2 pool bars. Neither are open at any time - for a week. 5. Restaurant is overpriced and absolutely empty. So is the bar. Dead - for a week. 6. Walk to restaurant across the street. Also overpriced and under-good. Nobody there - for a week. Summary - Stay at this ghost-town if you want a quiet musty room with no access to anything fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
was great, very private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location-easy access to downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The room which I was in was very nicely appointed, had no complaints, The setting for evening supper and early morning breakfast was really nice from the point of view of tranquility and lovely scenery overlooking the bay,with Nevis in the background. NO COMPLAINTS!!!