Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

One night stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The layout, beautiful pools perfect for children. the room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: The service at the breakfast buffet was slow with non-attentive, nearly rude staff - especially the cooks. There seems to be a shortage of bellmen.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance, nice beach - a little rough and a golf course
My wife, two grandchildren and I spent one night there on our way back to St. Maarten. You could see some hurricane damage but overall the hotel was in good shape. An enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were there during hurricane Irma. I have never met a more amazing staff. From the lobby desk, to the wait staff and chefs. Thoroughly pleased. They did everything to make our stay perfect in spite of the hurricane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Before , during and after Huricane Irma !!@@!!**!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Facilities and Space in rooms.
Cons: Overall was nice , I will visit again.
Location: The atmosphere in St. Kitts is all around the Mariott and Streep around the beach of the Hotel.
I went with my spouse to participate in the white coat of our daughter at Ross Veterinarian school , Unfortunatly the dates snap at the path of Huricane Irma , Thanks God St. Kitts didnt suffer as much as St. Marteen or the BVI . Hotel Mariott is a Fortress , and Staff was very helpful and condecendent with the guest. Happy to be back in home , But never felt in danger in the Hotel during the whole 8 days we had water and electricity. Hopefully next time I will choose a weekend out of Huricane seasone... !!@@
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Stsy elsewhere

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The beach is nice and that's it . The room was very dirty, there was old food left in the refrigerator, if you want anything for your room you have to ask many times like more towels. Half the restaurants were closed for renovating. The hotel was being renovated so there was noise and dust everywhere. The web site is very misleading. The ocean view that you pay extra for is a view of rooftops. The prices for bottled water is obscene, there is no wifi in the rooms unless you pay extra, and you are charged $20 for any local calls. Very substandard for the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Gorgeous views, excellent beach, relaxing pool!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. The views are outstanding. Many good places to eat. A casino on the grounds and tours available, beach & pools are fabulous!
Cons: The service fees and extra charges are a bit annoying on top of the already high prices all over the island.
Location: So beautiful! Ocean, mountain, sunrise, sunset ! All views excellent. Tours are available. Gardens, beaches, history, gorgeous flowers and plants.
Although my stay in January 2017 was flawless, my stay in August had issues. Although it was a slow time and not many guests at the hotel, they wanted to put us all the way at the end of the 4th floor very far from the elevator, we changed that. Everyday we had to ask for wash cloths and face towels and extra coffee. They were remodeling the 2nd floor cafe and Italian restaurant (which was closed the whole week) and we weren't notified. The casino entrance from the hotel lobby was closed due to construction and you had to walk outside a little ways to get in which was an inconvenience also. One day we came back to the hotel late in the day and the room had not been cleaned ( beds unmade, areas not clean, no clean towels,mugs and glasses not replaced- they only emptied the garbage and put out new coffee). By the 5th day things went smoothly but we didn't enjoy calling or complaining daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quiet but not isolated Come here serenity Friendly Staff take care Dutiful to do your bidding Entrance Casino a bit devilish Gym equipment upgraded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely stay. One of my favorite stay in St-Kitts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The facility was undergoing construction and I can't wait to see the renovations. My room and the view were exquisite We had a wonderful event for our family reunion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent Hotel in Many Ways

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Stunning facility (even when under renovation), gorgeous room. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, made me feel very special and welcomed. The pools and beach were wonderful. Spa and it's staff was top notch. Definitely recommend, would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Welcoming staff at drive up professional

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Stay was ok. Stayed at the Marriott many times. Standard seemed to have diminished.