Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surburbs of New York

AT THE BEACH AND THE "HAPPENINGS"

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
No complaints whatsoever. An ideal place to stay. Good restaurant and bar. Very scenic. Has all you need for a good vacation. Parking is not an issue at all. very close to all the places you want to see or get to, including the airport, and the beach restaurants along the "strip" .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Cute hotel along a hill next to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Was pleased with the hotel and the location. Staff was friendly and the views are incredible, Just a few steps to one of the best beaches in St. Kitts, quite and comfortable. A place to go when you want to get away from it all. Thanks Sharon, Cleonese and Ashton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very peaceful. Close to Beach and Eating facilities. Down town not too far away. Scenery absolutely gorgeous!! Staff at Resort and Restaurant very cheerful and helpful, especially with tour information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

paradise

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Nice .clean and close to multiple venues . Also probably best beach in area since in pacific side which is much less choppy than Atlantic side
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Basseterre but far enough away from cruise ship crowds
Great location near strip which has multiple restaurants . All in walking distance of about 1-1.5 miles . Staff is very friendly and makes sure you are comfortable . Laurel in office is amazing and friendly . Kimberly also help resolve a concern quickly with the fan on my room . Shirley kept my room clean and with daily flowers This is our second stay here and will not be last
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valur Resort close to beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious, good view, good shower
Location: Literally 30 seconds to the beach and a shop and restaurants only 5 minute walk
I think this resort is good value compared to other resorts I've stayed at just up the road. It's only a 5 minute walk to the Marriott beach but I really don't think it's any better than the beach that is right on Timothy Beach Resort doorstep. Shop is only 3 minute walk but is only open 9am-7pm most days so just need to plan around that. Also there are always taxis ready to go so never have to wait more than a few minutes to take taxi somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel on beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Really enjoyed our 2 week stay at wonderful Timothy Beach! It was our 4th time here in last 2 years. The location is excellent, on the calm turquoise Caribbean sea, with great snorkeling and the beach bars on the strip near by. Enjoyed the beautiful sunsets while having delicious dinners at the Sunset Cafe. The grounds are beautiful, trees in bloom, and always interesting and amusing with the chickens, cats, and monkeys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Beach front hotel with friendly vibe

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Two visits in four months, and my expectations during both were definitely met. The hotel restaurant is very good.
Location: You are adjacent to the strip, so lots to do at night. Access nearby to both Carribean and Atlantic Ocean. Close to everything
This was my second stay in four months. The rooms (3) were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly; I especially appreciated that they allowed my daughter to check in when we arrived a day late. You can see they take pride in the hotel, because they do maintenance on unused rooms, keeping them all fresh. This is clearly not a new hotel, but it does not feel old either. Great if you are looking for a clean, affordable and friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel with terrific staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating and a better mattress
Great location, good cafe, terrific people in a modest hotel. Cost effective way to see Kitts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sykesville, Md.

nice and close to the "infamous strip"

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean and it was fun watching the monkeys learn to drink from the hose! Great pool, decent food-especially good lobster! Juliette and Cleo were great! Room was very clean and the pool was very relaxing. It is a centrally located hotel to many bars and restaurants. We had a great time but be sure to check out Nevis and spend a few days there if possible also. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Food was excellent service was terrific.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: You need to update the internet service in the lobby!! I The computer there had a real outdated operating system. Give maps.
Nice hotel; great staff; very nice people; great restaurant, will stay there again when I am on island. Usually, while travelling I stay at the Marriotts. This time I decided to support one of the locally owned properties. It was nice and I recommend it.