Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great in almost all aspects except for a machine humming sound present 24/7 in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestet

Excellent hotel, good position.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Would highly recommend this hotel. The views are incredible. Rooms, communal rooms are all bright and welcoming. The hotel is positioned on a hill, so would be an issue for someone wheelchair bound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Hotel great. Food excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I have no complaints at all.
Location: There are loads of things to see and do on Jersey with lots of historical sites all great to visit and all catering for all age groups.
Hotel is quite with great views out to sea and of the local bay. We upgraded to half board and were very pleased, the food was excellent with a good choice. The hotel is set back up on the hillside but once we found the path down through the hotels gardens to get to the prom and beach we found it easy to get to the local buses,the prom and beach. There is also a beautiful park ( Coronation Park ) just below the hotel and to the right. The hotel is further out of St Helier ( 2 miles ) than I though,t but the prom is wide and flat making the walk is easy. There are also a lot of buses on the first road below the hotel all going into St Helier. We had an excellent stay here and would recommend this hotel, we want to come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from midlands

Good holiday

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Good location Wonderful views Great outdoor pool
Cons: The rooms were extremely hot We were given a fan to help other than that all good
Location: St helier town nearby Beach nearby The whole island is accessible
Good location, nice clean hotel Fairly priced Lovely staff We had two rooms for our family and they were satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool was great
Cons: Hotel breakfast is average, cooked breakfast was particularly poor quality
We had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Cristina, the hotel is a little dated but has a charm about it. The service was always pleasant but slow, especially the check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Ideal location to explore the island

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Position with views across the bay, the quality of food and attentive and pleasant staff
Cons: Would benefit from a decoration. Some area looked slightly tired and outdated.
Hotel booked as a surprise for my wife to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and chosen primarily on research and reviews of the hotel. Location was ideal, just watch the turning into the hotel if driving!!!! Food was of a high quality and sourced locally, can highly recommend the Bouley Bay scallops!!!! Made to feel very welcome by staff who always the time to share with you. Even though only a 2 night stay and there are plenty of hotels to chose from would definitely return when next in Jersey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Lewis

Nice hotel, but a bit out of the way.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Breakfast and bar service
Location:
Half way between St hellier and St Aubin. A bit of a climb up to hotel, could be a n issue. All staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic, could have more fresh breads, fruits etc. Bar and terrace is lovely with fab views, but I think under utilised. We would have eat in it more often, as food was good, but I think it's a bit under staffed at peak times. Pool is lovely, but having a poolside room is not ideal, as very close to loungers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The outdoors was the best bit

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The outdoors was the only part we found was worth it's money, not very happy with are stay to be fair.. The food was tasteless and my fiancé had bad stomach after eating a burger which was still pink in the inside! My chilli con carne was a ridiculous size and tasteless! Apart from that everything else was ok.. Apart from the solid rock pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Perfect View

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Excellent hotel. Friendly welcome. Room clean and light. Excellent breakfast choices. Only stayed 3 nights & didn't try the restaurant but first clasd bar meals and reasonable & excellernt wine! Perfect views and base to explore St Aubin's and St Helier. Already planning as return trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Beautifully situated

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's situation, the staff, breakfasts and meals in general. Fantastic view from the hotel dining room and bar. Shared areas very comfortable and clean
Cons: Bar food not always at its best. There wasn't a Fridge in the bedroom.
Location: Great location. Cycle routes nearby but needed to take extra care on busy road next to hotel. Local park, glass church, beaches, cafes, supermarket.
Great area to be placed to enjoy travelling around the island. We toured on a bicycles. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Views of the surrounding area, St Aubin and St Hellier could been seen from the hotel. Overall, our stay at the hotel was really enjoyable. We really loved Jersey, it's a relatively unspoilt part of the world with beautiful places to see.