Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Perfect

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I cannot fault this hotel in any way, great value for money in jersey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leatherhead+Surrey

Lovely+hotel+inbetween+St+Aubin+and+St+Helier

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just+stayed+for+2+nights+with+my+friend+and+we+would+definitely+visit+this+hotel+again.+Really+good+value+for+money+and+we+were+looked+after+from+the+moment+we+arrived.+Efficient+friendly+staff%2C+very+clean+rooms%2C+excellent+food%21+They+also+gave+us+really+good+advice+on+how+best+to+use+our+time+by+doing+one+of+the+island+day+tours+%28use+the+tour+with+the+yellow+coach+since+guide+was+fab%21%29%0D%0ABeautiful+views+of+the+bay+and+surrounding+area+from+bar+terrace%2C+restaurant+and+room.+Steps+up+to+hotel+but+not+an+issue+at+all+for+us.+Can%27t+wait+to+go+again%21+%0D%0A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleethorpes

Cristina hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Good hotel staff are excellent fantastic and nothing was a problem even bring fresh milk to your room,great views over the harbour great pool would be better if they replaced the bushes with glass panels so you could enjoy view from pool, bit off a hike when walking to and from hotel as it's up a hill but that's price you pay for the views, walkway down was overgrown so your walking through flowers and better handrail for older people as see quite a few struggling hotel bar smeed quite on the nights but we only went in late on as went out every night which so smeed a lot off other people,breakfast there plenty off choice in fact there was everything to cater for every Option from cooked to cereal to fruit and they did poached egg and porridge cooked fresh. No USB ports in room in this day and age just about every thing needs USB so was surprised not to have any guess you could say am being picky on some things but this is my view it's a great hotel and yes I would return in a flash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel, everything worked well

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean spacious.
We stayed three nights and took breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Breakfast was very good, though there was little variety. Dinner was also good. The only criticism I have of the hotel, and it's certainly not their fault, but the entry road is near-parallel with the main road so you can only drive into the hotel from the north. If you come from the south (St Hellier, beach, etc) you have to take a detour or overshoot the hotel road, do a difficult U-turn, and come in from the north. However, it's OK when you get used to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Great location between St Helier and St Aubin

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and food all fantastic
Cons: A gym would have been great but there are ample opportunities to exercise with walking, cycle hire and, of course, swimming!
Location: Nothing is too far with good bus services. Try cycling (need a good map) for a more relaxed way to see Jersey - the roads are well maintained.
In an elevated position overlooking St Aubin's Bay with spectacular sea views from the restaurant, bar and most rooms - a perfect back-drop for a superb breakfast and exquisite evening meals. The staff were first-class - very attentive, courteous and friendly. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. A 5-minute walk down the hotel footpath takes you to the seafront promenade for a 1.5 mile walk to either St Helier or St Aubin, although there are regular buses in both directions too. There were music events on both weekends when we were there; although quite close, they weren't too obtrusive with the windows closed (some good music, in fact!) and both finished by 2300.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: friendly staff very clean hotel great breakfast
From the moment you arrive, you are welcomed by friendly staff who help you in any way you ask, the hotel is located up a hill, but it gives you excellent views across the bay especially if you asked for a sea view. The breakfast was very good with a wide varied selection of hot and cold food, we did not eat there for the evening meal so cannot say what it was like. The outdoor swimming pool was always warm and clean with plenty of towels at the side for you to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

A well earned break!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A comfortable night sleep and a great breakfast to start the day with a beautiful view. Reception and breakfast staff were excellant. Need to re-visit some of the evening meal courses as we experienced meals a little dried up and portions on the small side e.g. chicken skewer starter. Entrance in to hotel from upper car park was accessible without any security which is a concern that requires consideration. Would we visit again- yes definately!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: view
Very nice hotel with excellent views. Staff were very friendly, service was excellent in the restaurant and bar. The food at both breakfast and dinner was outstanding. Rooms were very comfortable and nice and clean. Overall would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class - everything

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Power in the shower at times was a little unsatisfactory.
Title says it all really. Nothing to fault. One oif the best hotels on Jersey. Superb views great staff. Perfect. Hotel could do more to inform you about the history of the area. We did our own research and found that the Manor House (the House with the huge black and gold gates on the road below the hotel) (Millbrook Villa now called Millbrook Manor was the former home of Florence and Jesse Boot, the founders of Boots Chemist chain in the UK. It seems they owned most of the land nearby and donated the land known as Millbrook Park (Coronation Park) to the people of Jersey. The Church at Milbrook, was also rebuilt by the 'Boots' using Rene Laliq (Artist designer) which is an outstanding tribute to all that is normally wood in the Church, being made from Glass. You must go and see it. I am sure there is more history and I am sure the Hotel must play a part in this history as well?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Hotel Cristina-July 2017

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: General ambiance of the place was quietly informal and relaxing .Food all of good quality. Decor was all clean and in excellent condition.
Cons: I expected to find body lotion in the bathroom along side the soap,shampoo and shower gel.
Location: Location excellent for a quiet,relaxing holiday for adults. It was necessary to go into St Helier for shops,resturants and places of interest .
Our room with a seaview was excellent,sitting out on the balcony,in the evening was a joy. Breakfasts provided plenty of choice,hot foods,cold foods and some items cooked to order-the warm fresh brown bread was to die for! Evening meals were of a similar high standard and good value especially as we found eating out could be quite expensive.All staff very professional and friendly. Hotel quite high up so there were a lot of steps down to main road to catch bus into St Helier-too far out to walk into town. Not suitable for those with walking problems and not geared to children which suited us admirably!