Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and we'll maintained

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was ornate but updated and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

awesome hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: everything!!
Cons: nothing!!
Location: went to visit our child at SUNY Oswego.
the hotel is fantastic. A small bed and breakfast with a fantastic staff. Location is perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
We were there on Christmas Eve, and I think we were the only ones there that night. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, just a little noisy because of the plastic on it, and things were very quiet. The room was small, but adequate. The owner showed us to our room, and was very friendly. We checked out early the next morning, and all we had to do was hand our key to the receptionist. I'm not sure how quiet our room would have been if there had been other guests there. It is an older building with a lot of the original materials, and I don't think the sound-proofing is there like a more modern hotel/motel. All things considered, we would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Beacon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY during the Holiday weekend! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Your suggestions and recommendations have been taken into consideration for future improvements to the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Oswego!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice local hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late on the first night but had no problem getting the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel! The room was spotless. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Nothing to improve upon. Loved everything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice, because we had a hot tub

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
It was nice. The room was smaller than expected, and the TV was too big for the room. Breakfast was pretty blah...donuts, bananas....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully maintained historic hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was beautiful and the staff couldn't be nicer. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NY

Beacon Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Check and and check out were both easy.
Cons: The reason why I'm only giving it 2.5 stars is because the bed was hard as a rock. I could not get comfortable and kept waking up all night long.
Location: We chose this hotel because of the location to suny oswego, where my daughter had a college tour. We only slept there and didn't do anything else.
This is a beautiful, small quaint hotel. From what the staff told me, it's a historical landmark. Wonderfully preserved in a town that is run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Move In Weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in room 4. It was very clean and comfortable even though a bit small. The front desk is right outside the room so there was a little bit of noise in the mornings as people checked out. The bed was very firm. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Harborfest!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very satisfied with the accommodations and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Kyle W.-Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY during the historical Harborfest weekend! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Oswego!