Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

OK Hotel but nothing special.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: The beds are terrible. Really noisy when you turn!
Location: Great location. Very close to SUNY Oswego.
The hotel is ok. It's nothing special but it's fine for a night. Breakfast was good. Nice little variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

We had a great stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed one night in the King Suite with hot tub. Pros: -Great room! Very spacious - Super clean - Hot tub was amazing. We used it four times. Cozy, relaxing, and fun. Loved the LED lights. - Best pillows we've ever slept on. - View of the river! Okay, during the day you see a parking lot, a murky river (not dirty, just murky) and other hotels, bars and business- BUT as the sun was setting, and the bridge and river lights began to light up it wasn't BEAUTIFUL. Even better when the sun was all the way down. We got some amazing pictures from the balcony. - The nicest treadmill was out of order, but my goodness- a great workout facility. Dozens of machine shots for cardio and lifting, we were very impressed. - Pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were beautiful and relaxing. Cons: - Mattress was TOO firm. - One of our balcony doors was jammed (or locked) shut (but we had two balconies so it wasn't a big deal.) - The linen closet was recently repaired apparently, and there was an untrimmed 2x4 just nailed to the top of the closet- with the beautiful crown molding throughout the room, that harmless little hunk of wood was just an eyesore, and cheapened the room. - Shower was fine, but we expected bigger. Standard tub/shower with average water pressure - Price was high. Our total after taxes was $360 for just one night. We had a wonderful stay, but I'm not sure we could make another frivolous trip like this anymore. Very pricey. Overall 4.5/5! Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Every aspect of our 4 night stay was wonderful!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
All staff including front desk, cleaning and breakfast dining staff were so friendly, helpful and competent. The rooms and all areas of the hotel were very clean. Nice location. 3 restaurants within walking distance Definitely will be staying here on our next trip to Oswego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester

Great view of river all rooms...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Best hotel in Oswego...indoor pool..jacuzzi... Sports bar across street..usually plenty of parking...view is pretty nice..not far from college..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very surprized

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best eats, Alex's
Have not stayed at a Best Western in years. Much better than remembered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a view of the harbor.

Posted May 22, 2016
Nice hotel and comfortable. Close to down town and multiple restaurants. Standard Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the water in Oswego

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, updates
Cons: Monitoring classless other guests.
Overall very good; my wife was very pleased with the location and facilities. Unfortunately some other guests lacked the basic courtesy to control their off-spring who were very loud and running up and down the halls until well after midnight. The front desk never answered the phone but when I went down to complain they were aware of the issue and sent 'security' back up to quiet them down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Was not able to make it for the reservation which I had on a Saturday night to bring my daughter up to school due to a snow storm and they allowed me to change my reservation to the following day no questions asked. Accommodations very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast
Great staff. Clean rooms and comfortable. Very accommodating. Would recommend this to all travelers staying in Oswego NY. Continental breakfast was excellent. Eating are very comfortable. Work out area and pool very clean and available. Enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In center of Oswego

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: gym, bar views
Cons: staff attentive to details.
Location: fish, sports bar across street
The staff seemed unprepared. My room door was already propped open when I got to it for no known reason. Then my key did not work as they had programmed it to another room. Next day the room was not made up when I returned at 4PM. And the front desk at first said it was done as it was mrked so on the sheet. I had to make him come to my room to see for himself.