Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor help

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel did not give us roll out bed Staff did not want to help. Slept on floor. Wanted my money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Live music in bar was nice and bartenders were very friendly!
Cons: Bigger pillows in rooms, better quality of food in restaurant
Location: We were here because we had a retirement seminar for my husband at Ft. Drum so we didn't get a chance to see the area.
Pillows were very small, sink for bathroom was in the actual room, not the bathroom, and the food at the restaurant was not good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chantal from Buffalo

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night and has nothing bad to say about that place. It was clean and quiet, just like we would expect it to be.
5 out of 5
by Dawn F from Webster, NY

Absolutely no complaints!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in town for a family funeral - we stayed several days for various gatherings. The hotel was conveniently located to churches in both Watertown and Carthage. Staff was courteous, helpful and very accommodating due to some medical conditions we have that impacted the cleaning crew. We found the beds comfortable, the room was well kept and well cleaned. I had read the WiFi was sketchy but found that was totally untrue in our case - I had to work remotely each morning for a couple hours and it worked great!! They add some nice touches with cheese and crackers and fresh-baked cookies in the lobby - free to guests. I would offer two items to improve - the heat/air conditioner was sufficient for the March/April time frame but I'm almost positive it would not be sufficient in the heat of summer - it should be replaced. I would also strongly suggest installing a fan in the bathroom both for steam release/reduction of possible mold buildup and the obvious odor-removal service it provides. I was very surprised there was no fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was incredibly reasonable in price and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. Good Location. Staff is wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, safe hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of rooms/common areas
Cons: Some minor updating needed in the stairs entry/exit i.e railing
Location: Downtown Watertown. Great scenery and lots of food places that deliver.
Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great and the housekeeping crew treated our room and our belongings respectfully. Heated pool and gym areas were also a plus!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget with high expectations. This hotel exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kirk from Victor NY

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great for visiting friends who live in Watertown.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Depauville

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight with our grandsons. We enjoyed the pool twice. The room was adequate but we really could have used more floor space for the boys to play on and better lighting.