Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Not happy with travel choice

Posted May 28, 2017
Busy Memorial Day weekend, traveling and chose due to great price and reviews. the room was not cleaned appropriately (including a dirty diaper under the bed ruffle). Tub was backing up during shower. Older building and not a great bathroom setup, small and no handle for shower and toilet not flushing well. Very loud people and could hear doors slamming from other guests, not the hotels fault but thin enough walls to hear everything in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Comfy Affordable Place

Posted May 13, 2017
Purchased a room with king size bed, absolutely best room rate I've seen around. Room was big and bed was so comfy. We needed extra pillows for the bed and it was provided to us. Hotel could be a bit upgraded along with the complementary breakfast which sucked. Traveler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice Hotel & Clean Room. Very Friendly Staff. Great for my experience at Watertown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff were excellent at this hotel and made our entire stay that much more satisfying. The breakfast was amazing and the food was always kept fresh. The hotel was very tidy and the pool/work out area was well stocked with towels.
4 out of 5
by Dustan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Comfy and stop for very friendly and helpful, :-)

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay after a long you drive from Daytona Florida
5 out of 5
by Filfred

Loved it, and so did the kids!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and courteous staff...
3 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from upstate, NY

Very inexpensive bu pool area in need of repairs

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good price, pleasant staff, nice room for the price, kids were happy with the pool
Cons: Pool area cleanliness and functionality of in-site amenities that must have once worked. And healthier vending options.
Location: sci-tech museum and thompson park zoo
Pros were the price to stay here (I paid $60 a night for 2 mid week nights). The room was clean and warm and you could actually open a window for fresh air. TV was nice and there are DVD players with a selection of free DVDs to borrow from the lobby. Breakfast was adequate: eggs, bacon, waffles, variety of breads, oatmeal, apples, bananas, cereals, and yogurt. Cons were that the pool area was not very clean- the pool itself was warmer than most pools and it seemed clean, but the area around the pool was not very clean and there was a constant shortage of towels. We swam 4 times in 2 days and my kids and I had to return to our room soaking wet on the last morning. There is a steam room/sauna that doesn't work and the showers in both the men's and women's changing rooms have had their plumbing removed so u can't use them. Also, there was no TP in the ladies room. Lastly, and this was most irritating, was the selection of drinks in the vending machines- only soda or water. For a family oriented hotel I'd expect & appreciate offerings of juice or gatorade or ice tea.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Not a great stay :-(

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was kind of noisy, too much running up and down hallways and nearby guests were too loud!