Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was horrible. Guests were noisy and inconsiderate. Called staff they did nothing to remedy the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Okay if it cost less to stay than it did...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Not the worst, but the room smelled somewhat musty, and Continental breakfast was limited. Would recommend if it were a 50-60$ room.
3 out of 5
by robert from Rochester New York

my first time stay an Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay room was clean and and all the comfort that I need.the only problem was could not understand desk clerk the Internet was out of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The pillows are extremely uncomfortable. I would have liked to see some fresh cut fruit eat breakfast. The bathroom needs renovation. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The matresses
Location: I was there for a specific reason. To take photos of wildlife and the ships going through the docks. I didn't see much else.
I was in town for a couple of days on a photography trip. This hotel is older, but very clean. The front counter people were pleasant. The breakfast was good. The only thing I could possibly complain about is the bed. It was very hard. I am used to a softer bed.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Wilmington, DE

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a fishing tournament. Hotel was fine, and lots of outlets to plug the boat in. No elevator and had to bring all stuff to second floor by stairs. Rooms were spacious, but beds were not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Michael K. from pownal

decent

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Slightly above average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Easy to find and adequate

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The carpets should be replaced and the breakfast menu improved
Location: Only the Locks and the Power Dam. All the restaurants and bars advertised on the Expedia site appear to have gone bankrupt and closed down.
We arrived in the afternoon. The room was large enough and the bed was comfortable. The washroom was clean. However the room was stuffy and smelled of old carpets even though they appeared to be clean enough. We open the window and started the AC which made the atmosphere breathable but the smell remained. There was a wood desk and a chair plus a round table with 2 chairs. The TV was on a dresser-credenza. These pieces of furniture were nice. However there was a big armchair standing askew covered with a velvety fabric. We did not dare to sit on it as it appeared to be broken and as smelly as the old carpets. We requested an extra pillow and it was brought to us right away. The breakfast was acceptable but nothing special, just cereal, muffins, waffles, white bagels and plain bread. Not particularly healthy. No meat, cheese or fruit salad, just starch...and apples and bananas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells and feels unclean.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
They're not a lot of choices for Hotels in this area, and sometimes I stay here, but this will probably be my last. When I entered the room, the musty, dirty smell was almost too much for me. The tables had most of the finish rubbed off of them, and it just didn't "feel" clean. Luckily, I had a business meeting to go to, so I could leave the windows open for a few hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good price, everything you need plus

Posted May 9, 2015
Not far out of town but extremely quiet (a plus). Price fine, room very clean. Frig & microwave in working order and also great as many higher priced hotels offer neither. Have stayed her several times over the years and consistently reliable. What's not to like?