Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We we in at 11pm gone by 8 am the entire place smelled of smoke. Otherwise everything was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very basic, but room and bed were clean and neat.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and safe.
Cons: There was a large recliner in our room that was stained. Either get it cleaned or get rid of it.
Location: There really isn't anything nearby, but a short drive will get you to the fast food restaurants and some limited shopping.
The hotel itself was good. The room could use a little updating, but except for the stains on the recliner, it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Nice hotel just outside of Massena Village.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel, very clean with comfortable beds. Hotel must've been renovated recently, because the carpeting looked new and the walls were very clean and bright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walls are thin and we could hear neighbors but all in all comfortable for our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled of mold or not sure what stench Refrigerator motor was loud an annoying Room was either too hot or too cold .... unit did not regulate properly Room was loud ...... heard all the water running from the surrounding rooms .... was Awful Probably will stay in another hotel when I'm in that area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The manager and staff at the hotel were great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, budget hotel. Clean rooms. Quiet area.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We stayed at this hotel for parent's weekend at Clarkson University. It worked out fine.
Cons: Combination heating/cooling wall system was loud, but it worked well.
Location: 30 minutes from Clarkson University
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only 1 TV station. Not sure if due to area or not working properly.