Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We we in at 11pm gone by 8 am the entire place smelled of smoke. Otherwise everything was good
5 out of 5
by Liza

Very nice staff, clean

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived, the gentleman greeted me very friendly! Very accommodating, clean, and helpful.Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very basic, but room and bed were clean and neat.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and safe.
Cons: There was a large recliner in our room that was stained. Either get it cleaned or get rid of it.
Location: There really isn't anything nearby, but a short drive will get you to the fast food restaurants and some limited shopping.
The hotel itself was good. The room could use a little updating, but except for the stains on the recliner, it was clean.
3 out of 5
by Michael

The cheapest isn't always the best choice

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I paid online, check in still took a few minutes. When I arrived at the suite I was staying in both the chair and couch were dirty and worn out. The heat was not on in the room and it was very cold. I started the heat and went to visit my family. Upon my return I went to the front desk to ask for additional pillows. The man that works evenings was annoyed he had to get up and treated me like I was asking for his first born. He needed my name and room number to give me the two oldest pillows he could find. The next morning after showering my family and I left our towels on the floor wanting new ones as we were concerned with cleanliness. When we came back to the room once again our heat was turned off and our towels that we purposely left on the floor near the toilet were hung up again for us to use the next day. Also this hotel offers a breakfast. My toddler child wanted a yogurt. All 30 yogurts in the cooler had expired between 12/20-12/27. My stay was in January. Someone will get sick. I have stayed at this hotel about 20 times but I feel they have lost me as a customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Nice hotel just outside of Massena Village.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel, very clean with comfortable beds. Hotel must've been renovated recently, because the carpeting looked new and the walls were very clean and bright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walls are thin and we could hear neighbors but all in all comfortable for our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled of mold or not sure what stench Refrigerator motor was loud an annoying Room was either too hot or too cold .... unit did not regulate properly Room was loud ...... heard all the water running from the surrounding rooms .... was Awful Probably will stay in another hotel when I'm in that area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The manager and staff at the hotel were great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels