Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Desk person and Manager/Owner? great!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It is well run, clean and you can't beat the cost.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: I have family living nearby
We stay here once or twice a year because we have family close in Waddington and Canton, We can always depend on the people running this hotel to be nice and have the place very clean. Beds are great. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Travel for work

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: upgrade facilities electrically, TV, bathroom
Location: Not much nearby but I was there for work
Room was clean & quiet! For the price you can't beat it. The only draw back is there really isn't any place to eat in the area except fast food, not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Massina!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient to get to.
Cons: It's value for money. Fine.
Location: Location is fine and we were just passing through. Eateries are somewhat distant.
With the passing of the large aluminum plants, Massina seems to have lost it's way. This is reflected in everything in the town. It was sad to come back after 25 years. That said, the room was comfortable, large, clean and easy to get to, even though it was on the second floor. The breakfast at Econo Lodge is..... econo..... but it meets all the claims made. All in all, the experience showed me value for the cash I put down and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was convenient and clean. Massena is a desolate area, the mall is not recommended since most of the stores are shut down.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Ogdensburg

Great home away from home.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was greeted by a very friendly and professional young woman who made me feel important and valued. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Bravo to the Econo Lodge! I will never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice place to stay, staff is always friendly!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I like the location and value for the money.
I have stayed here twice and like the quietness of the location as well as the staff. Continental breakfast is good. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quality, budget stay.
4 out of 5
by Gina S.

stay for college visit

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
This was our second stay in a few months so we could visit Clarkson University. Its nice and quiet. Most importantly its a Clean room. Just two notes, need kleenex box on nightstand, and would prefer a larger tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clerk was friendly but when asked what attractions could be seen nearby we w ere told there was nothing. We opened the room but the bathroom was stained and dirty, furniture was old and worn out. carpet was loose. We decided not to stay.
2 out of 5
by Deborah J.

Yuck

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
I was very tired after a day of travel when I checked into my room. The night manager was very nice, and gave us our room quickly. It was at the end of the hall, and I am so glad! There were barking dogs in a couple of the rooms we passed, and our room smelled stale. The couch had a big rip in the fabric, and the heat was off. It was 32 degrees outside, so I put the heat on, and it immediately smelled like something was burning. I had to turn it all the way down, and then try the cool air to get a normal temperature. The paint was chipping in the bathroom, and the finish was coming off the table and chairs in the main room, making for a very nasty first impression. The sheets seemed clean enough, and there was plenty of hot water, and clean towels. So it was livable, but not anywhere I'd want to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. We stayed there 25 years ago when it was new and it's still a good place to stay