Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice place to stay, staff is always friendly!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I like the location and value for the money.
I have stayed here twice and like the quietness of the location as well as the staff. Continental breakfast is good. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quality, budget stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina S.

stay for college visit

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
This was our second stay in a few months so we could visit Clarkson University. Its nice and quiet. Most importantly its a Clean room. Just two notes, need kleenex box on nightstand, and would prefer a larger tv.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Bad

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clerk was friendly but when asked what attractions could be seen nearby we w ere told there was nothing. We opened the room but the bathroom was stained and dirty, furniture was old and worn out. carpet was loose. We decided not to stay.
2 out of 5
by Deborah J.

Yuck

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
I was very tired after a day of travel when I checked into my room. The night manager was very nice, and gave us our room quickly. It was at the end of the hall, and I am so glad! There were barking dogs in a couple of the rooms we passed, and our room smelled stale. The couch had a big rip in the fabric, and the heat was off. It was 32 degrees outside, so I put the heat on, and it immediately smelled like something was burning. I had to turn it all the way down, and then try the cool air to get a normal temperature. The paint was chipping in the bathroom, and the finish was coming off the table and chairs in the main room, making for a very nasty first impression. The sheets seemed clean enough, and there was plenty of hot water, and clean towels. So it was livable, but not anywhere I'd want to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. We stayed there 25 years ago when it was new and it's still a good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marj

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very well kept. There was good attention to detail and service was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was horrible. Guests were noisy and inconsiderate. Called staff they did nothing to remedy the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Okay if it cost less to stay than it did...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Not the worst, but the room smelled somewhat musty, and Continental breakfast was limited. Would recommend if it were a 50-60$ room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from Rochester New York

my first time stay an Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay room was clean and and all the comfort that I need.the only problem was could not understand desk clerk the Internet was out of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The pillows are extremely uncomfortable. I would have liked to see some fresh cut fruit eat breakfast. The bathroom needs renovation. The room was very clean.